Request for simple set just a flat background with a single monitor to the left.

jasonb

Hello all,
I am new to the trickster world. I love it so far. The virtual sets are really neat but come off to fake, cartoon like. What I need is a virtual set that just allows for a simple flat color background Say just white or maybe a blue. And on that background there be a flatscreen to the left.

This is very simple in nature but would be all we need right now.

I would love to be able to make this myself. I have just no idea where to start.

Thank you all for any help or reply.

-Jason

You don't need a virtual set for this. It can be accomplished in an M/E set to one of the multilayered effects simply by placing a solid color image from a Graphics player or buffer in the background. You don't mention which model you have, which will affect how many layers you have to play with, but all TriCasters offer at least three, counting the key/overlay layer. (Some offer many more.)

I have the Trickster Mini Bundle. It is not the advanced one. We just purchased this last week.

I am not sure how to accomplish this. with the M/E. What I have learned so far is adding a live set.

You don't need a virtual set for this. It can be accomplished in an M/E set to one of the multilayered effects simply by placing a solid color image from a Graphics player or buffer in the background. You don't mention which model you have, which will affect how many layers you have to play with, but all TriCasters offer at least three, counting the key/overlay layer. (Some offer many more.)

I am not sure how to accomplish this. with the M/E. What I have learned so far is adding a live set.
Add the 2-layer effect from the "Default" folder in the LiveSet list for your "Virtual Input" . This will let you set up two layers, a foreground and a background. You will also still have access to the overlay (a.k.a. Key) layer for titling.

Hi Jason,