Dodge Viper Update...

Capel

The last white ninja...
Ok, so it's probably no match for Lewis's Viper, but i thought i'd post it anyways. I had another thread on the old forum, if anyone remembers. So i'm into the texturing phase. Any suggestions are more than welcome, since this is my first attempt ever at anything like this. So.... open FIRE! (especially you, Lewis) :D

Attachments

• viper_composite copy.jpg
    viper_composite copy.jpg
    119 KB · Views: 389

Lewis

Member # 777
Hi Capel !

OK here is fire :).

No it won't be fire i will just try to help you improve your model.
Model is definately well modeled - no doubt in that.

You could add few more details to improve relistic look.

1. add bottom of car (i can see floor trough car)
2. use double sided surfaces 'coz i now can see interior trough back hood ;).
3. model interior of front lights (you can't get it too realistic by maping this type of lights (viper have 3 bulbs inside of lights).
4. tweak surfaces or add more light 'coz we can't see much of model. or maybe change color of car :).
5. i don't see rain whipers on windsield ? did you model them ? also windshield is kinda very transparent and doesn't reflect anything now - so it looks like there is no glas surface :).
6. rims look too small (like they are only 14") comparing to thick tyres ??
7. car doesn't have logo on front or back - you should make it?

This is just minor things to help you get better model, but even now is very good and you can "hide" soem flaws in crowdy environment but if car is gone be only thing in scene that' need to be updated ;).

I hope you don't mind about my comments ?

Skonk

Lightwave Pimp
Looks great, better than my attemps :) cant really say anymore than lewis.

Oh and @ Lewis, so is your car tute in pdf format? and to get it would i have to buy it on cd? and where would i need to go to order it, website/forum etc..? and how much would it cost to get it here to the uk?

I tried the site listed in you sig.