Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: forum attatchment quota del doesn't free up

  1. #1

    forum attatchment quota del doesn't free up

    Forum attatchment quota deleting doesn't free up any space..i've killed off 25mb but the BAR remains red...cannot upload any piks anymore!

    i'm currently using 5.5mb...still red still no go...
    stee+cat
    real name: steve gilbert
    http://www.cresshead.com/

    Q - How many polys?
    A - All of them!

  2. #2
    Super Member JMCarrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Newport, Oregon
    Posts
    2,008
    I tried to delete mine but afterwords they looked to still be there, but the check marks were gone.
    J Michael Carrigan
    I just had an attack. Malware.
    But now I have a DESKTOP from Xidax. Not the best but pretty dang good.

  3. #3
    Fórum áss clówn Hopper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    3,393
    Shows how clueless I am... I didn't even know we had a limit. I guess it pays not post my crappy models in the gallery...
    Playing guitar is an endless process of running out of fingers.

  4. #4
    Javis Jones: Night Crew geothefaust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oregon Territory
    Posts
    4,214
    Yeah what's going on? I had this happen too. PITA.

  5. #5
    Super Member JMCarrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Newport, Oregon
    Posts
    2,008
    Test attachment...

    Uhh NOPE. That red bar is new. It says I have 38 point something meg which exceeds my quota 37 point something!
    J Michael Carrigan
    I just had an attack. Malware.
    But now I have a DESKTOP from Xidax. Not the best but pretty dang good.

  6. #6
    Dreamer MooseDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Mount Whoville, VT
    Posts
    1,438
    it's a switch in newer versions of the vbulletin software. webmaster on duty?
    We are pirates, we are artists...

    Blog

  7. #7
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,054
    There's a limit!!!! Nooooooooooo! Bad idea, it was the final nail in the coffin for me over at SpinQuad when they had a really low attachment limit.
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  8. #8
    yeah i can't post anymore piccies...even though i deleted 25mb so went from 30+mb down to 5mb used...it STILL doesn't work...still have a red bar and an error why i try..

    lokos like once you go over the 33mb limit that it...stops you forever no matter what.
    stee+cat
    real name: steve gilbert
    http://www.cresshead.com/

    Q - How many polys?
    A - All of them!

  9. #9
    Super Member Ivan D. Young's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Orlando,Fl.
    Posts
    1,190
    How do you delete images, when you do not have the check box to select? Man, I got a couple of cool renders, what is the remedy?
    Woo Woo, back on the Turnip Truck!!

  10. #10
    Pixel and Poly Pusher JeffrySG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    5,738
    I've just been using www.tinypic.com instead now....

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Ivan D. Young View Post
    How do you delete images, when you do not have the check box to select? Man, I got a couple of cool renders, what is the remedy?
    i deleted 25 mb of images and it made no difference..still can't use the attach image with out an error...dumb *** thing can't SEE i remvoved 25mb..i think once you go 'over' that's it...it's a finite switch which can only be fixed by a webmaster's manual editing.
    stee+cat
    real name: steve gilbert
    http://www.cresshead.com/

    Q - How many polys?
    A - All of them!

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt View Post
    There's a limit!!!! Nooooooooooo! Bad idea, it was the final nail in the coffin for me over at SpinQuad when they had a really low attachment limit.
    I believe the image upload limit has been removed on Spinquad now!

  13. #13
    Super Member JMCarrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Newport, Oregon
    Posts
    2,008

    Test Tiny Pic

    Quote Originally Posted by JeffrySG View Post
    I've just been using www.tinypic.com instead now....
    Thanks!
    J Michael Carrigan
    I just had an attack. Malware.
    But now I have a DESKTOP from Xidax. Not the best but pretty dang good.

  14. #14
    Registered User Andyjaggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    4,327
    Same reason I stopped going to SpinQuad, it was too much of a pain to post anything.

  15. #15
    Michael Nicholson zapper1998's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    spokane washington usa
    Posts
    4,660
    Blog Entries
    1
    Need a Bigger Hammer...
    Intel Core i7-980, OC 4.7ghz water cooled.
    Gigabyte x58-UD3R with an Intell SSD 180GIG
    RamCorsair-DDR3-1600-32GIG
    Nvidia Titan Z, x 2 And 1 GTX-1080 by Gigabyte.
    4xEnterprise/WDVelociRaptor®300gig

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •