Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: streaming crash

  1. #1
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    68

    streaming crash

    on clicking "start stream" on push streaming, it crashes every time and has with every machine we have used, several different vt cards etc...

    i guess push stream doesnt work?

  2. #2
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    68
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: VT[5].exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4717b831
    Fault Module Name: Secur32.dll
    Fault Module Version: 6.0.6000.16386
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4549bdd2
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 000021f4
    OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 9fd2
    Additional Information 2: 07d3fb2ed3920e97b3bd2138d109fda6
    Additional Information 3: 3c96
    Additional Information 4: a1004c22d7614b1cf3b24b5843dcb6ff


    is the error

  3. #3
    I haven't been able to use Push from VT[5] because I don't have a host to use. Pull stream has worked fine as well as using my VT with a service like Stickam or uStream.

    Only issue I'm having with them is the cropping which is annoying. Especially when it crops lower thirds and other overlay stuff.

    Are you Pushing to a different host?

    J.

  4. #4
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    68
    i am trying to push to camstreams, but it crashes every time (even if there is no dsata in the fields).

    it seems vt5 conflicts with windows here.

    NEWTEK SUPPORT IS DOING NOTHING TO HELP ME!

  5. #5
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,608
    The push streaming does normally work.

    I wouldn't screw around.

    Un-install VT5
    Un-install Windows Media Encoder
    Re-install VT5 (which will also re-install the encoder).

    If this doesn't do the trick you have some sort of Windows issue and you should enlist the help of your dealer.
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, NC1 I/O, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, TS 100, TS 4000

  6. #6
    I can do a test stream with them later today/tonight. Looks like they are "free" like Stickam and uStream. Wasn't sure if you were using a paid service which would make it harder for me to test.

    Just a note, my VT[5] is a fresh build on Windows XP SP2. Minimal install of misc. apps - think just Acrobat Reader and Firefox.

    I'll give it a whirl today.

    J.

  7. #7
    I'm still waiting for them to approve my account. But I was doing some reading on their website. I'm not finding where they give you an IP address, Username and Password.

    Are you doing this "push" from inside the VT, or through their solution/client? Maybe they don't tell you the IP, Username, and Password until the account is fully activated.

    J.

  8. #8
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    68
    im pushing from via vt5, i have used ustream but there is awful video sticking and horrendous audio via the flash encoder, forgetting the awful cropping.

    this has happened every time we installed vt, on several completely new machines...

    is it a vista issue?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •