Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Ruins

  1. #1
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,279

    Ruins

    Ancient Ruins.
    http://www.burgos-family.com/liveset/ruins.zip
    Copy to your C:\Program Files\NewTek\VT5\User Data\Default User\VSFX folder.
    Another fantasy type LiveSet with only the center camera.

    Enjoy,
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ruin.jpg 
Views:	771 
Size:	232.6 KB 
ID:	53126  
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  2. #2
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    2,678
    Is there anyway to get thse into LightWave. Im a bit new to virtual sets but i like the ruins and also the previous egypt set.

    Regards, John
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2018.4

    Very nice Laptop

  3. #3
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,279
    This was rendered in LW.
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  4. #4
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    2,678
    How would i go about getting a vsfx file into lightwave. I dont have VT, or do you need VT to do it.

    Thanks
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2018.4

    Very nice Laptop

  5. #5
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,279
    Yes you need VT[5] or Tricaster to use the LiveSets.
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  6. #6
    very cool.. I'm a sucker for anything ancient, medieval, plundered by vikings or destroyed by Ghengis Khan. =D .. let's see more!
    Andrew with a [B]Y[/B]
    Senior Creative Artist, Marketing
    [url]http://www.newtek.com[/url]
    Skype: denali5x
    ----
    [URL="http://www.greenkiwi.co.nz/footprints/mongolia/ghengis_history.htm"]Genghis Khan[/URL]

  7. #7
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,279
    Thanks.
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  8. #8
    Registered User sbrandt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Back in the Moutains on the Canadian border surounded by Deer, Quail, little Bunnies, clean water, air with real oxygen, the toe-headed offspring of the pioneers who settled up here, the neighbor's Milk Cows and Jillions of tiny Chipmunks. Whoo Hoo
    Posts
    794
    Jose,

    Will your gorgeous pieces of art work in a TriCasterPro?
    What directory would they go in?

    If they will work... you're my new best friend !!!

  9. #9
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,279
    They should work no problem in Tricaster but I do not know what directory.
    Hope a TC user will chime in with the exact path name for placement of the files.

    Take care,
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  10. #10
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,532
    On mine, the files are in C:\TriCaster\User Data\Default User\VSFX\.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  11. #11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •