Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is it only me?

  1. #1
    ------------
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    ----------
    Posts
    178

    Is it only me?

    i have 2 questions.

    1.
    a hot key that Swap layer foreground and background,is " ' ".(single quotation)
    when i press the hotkey,also 7th layer is selected as background.
    its not a big problem so far,but something wried.

    2.
    i think this phenomenon happen for many ppl.
    WHY PPL DONT MENTION ABOUT THIS?

    best regards.

  2. #2
    LW Board Lurker Extent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    344
    I use ' all the time and I can't say I've ever seen this. Could your ' key have been assigned to two functions in your keymap maybe?
    "I am interested in entertaining people, in bringing ... laughter, to others, rather than being concerned with 'expressing' myself with obscure creative impressions" -Walt Disney
    Levanthia.com

  3. #3
    Super Member arsad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Paris France
    Posts
    753
    The shortcuts for Lightwave were designed for the american layout of keyboards. If you use a foreign layout like japanese, french or german...
    you will have to live with it or change the shortcuts.

  4. #4
    ------------
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    ----------
    Posts
    178
    thank you Extent.

    Quote Originally Posted by Extent
    I use ' all the time and I can't say I've ever seen this.
    oh... hmmm....i see.
    thats why thres no this sort of thread ever.

    Quote Originally Posted by Extent
    assigned to two functions in your keymap maybe?
    nope.

    Quote Originally Posted by arsad
    The shortcuts for Lightwave were designed for the american layout of keyboards. If you use a foreign layout like japanese, french or german...
    you will have to live with it or change the shortcuts.
    oh i understand now.
    my keyboard is japanese," ' " and "7" is in same key.


    i will asgine different key to this function.
    thanx you 2.

    btw sorry for dusty keyborad.(too busy to clean my room)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	k1.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	151.5 KB 
ID:	46207   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	k2.jpg 
Views:	102 
Size:	137.2 KB 
ID:	46208  

  5. #5
    Super Member Silkrooster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Northern New York
    Posts
    5,254
    Hey thats interesting seeing a keyboard from another country. Though I can see why its confusing. lol.
    Silk
    Silkrooster.com - temporarily offline due to updating...
    Spinquad Forum - Closed Sorry...
    lightwave-resources.pdf - - temporarily offline due to updating...

  6. #6
    ------------
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    ----------
    Posts
    178
    heh

  7. #7
    Animation Monkey iconoclasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    926
    That keyboard looks brutal. I have trouble with two characters per key.
    Friends come and go, but enemies accumulate.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •