Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Future Transportation System - seeking animation

Future Transportation System - seeking animation

I'm developing a concept for a future transportation system, similar to what you see in Minority Report, only more realistic (no climbing buildings). But I'm an engineer, not an artist. I'm looking for someone capable of superimposing reasonably realistic models atop photo backgrounds. Here's the concept so far:

www.pptproject.com

The job doesn't pay as I'm not doing it for money myself, but it's a spectacular showcase for anyone wanting their artwork to be seen. Let me know if interested.

Gary Stark
    [email protected]

I'm still looking for someone to develop CG for this project. It's an excellent portfolio opportunity...any takers?

gary
    [email protected]

shell out some cash and you will find someone.
    The fact that you don't do it for money means nothing.
    You can't go to your butcher and ask for meat for free
    just because you want it and make no money out of it.

He has a point...I would love to do it but...I got to eat ...so do everyone else...ever thought about learning a 3D application on your own?. You may get a college student interested, but there's a gamble with that...quality, meeting deadlines, being responsible...yadda yadda

Curious, what happens to one of those 'cars' breaks down on the track? Does it back up everyone else?

You might get someone to do it for free. I usually have at least one personal project on at a time, at the moment I'm doing some visualisation work for a large engineering project with no payment. Ok, so I may get some publicity if it gets off the ground, and mentions in press when the image is used. Plus I get to play with techniques I wouldn't normally be able to.

You just *might* get lucky, don't give up! You might find some hobbyists who have the time to do what you're asking or as mentioned above, someone who'd like something cool in their portfolio