Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 87 of 87

Thread: LightWave 9 Mac OS X dongle problems..

  1. #76
    Registered User xeno3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Plymouth MA USA
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by Chilton
    Hi RJ,

    It's just a waiting game right now. I expect we'll hear something more today.

    -Chilton
    Kevin Olson

  2. #77
    Registered User Noclar7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    331
    any news today before we hit the weekend?
    RJ Forbes
    Coral House
    Application Development, 3d Animation, Video Production


  3. #78
    Registered User xeno3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Plymouth MA USA
    Posts
    278
    Chilton opened up another thread here.. http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56027
    Kevin Olson

  4. #79
    Registered User Noclar7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    331
    * bumping this thread as it still has yet to be resolved! *

    Yes, another day of explaining at the production meeting that our brand new software we recieved doesnt have a bug, but is non functioning whatsoever with only a "will be fixed in the future sometime" explanation.

    You know, after a bit of thought and listening to both sides of the dongle vs. non-dongle preferences I've come to this conclusion. It really doesnt matter at this point. Software screw-ups are bound to happen. The difference between a software company acting proffesional and not is the time it takes for them to resolve the issue. Do you think discreet would let something like this go on for this long?

    frustrated,
    RJ
    RJ Forbes
    Coral House
    Application Development, 3d Animation, Video Production


  5. #80
    Animator
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Far, Far Away . . .
    Posts
    141
    Heh, you sound like Kerwin 8 months ago.

  6. #81
    Registered User frank1024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    45
    Yeah this dongle problem with LW9 is exposing some other problems. People have their professional credibility on the line here and I'm sensing a lack of support from Newtek.

    Their are other software packages out there that are just as good as Lightwave. The market is just too competitive for Newtek to let this dongle problem fester much longer.

    Fix the dongle now!

  7. #82
    Newbie Member Reece James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wollongong, Australia
    Posts
    35
    Well I got a replacement purple dongle today. Works great under Rossetta, but rendering is s-l-o-w!

    Now I'm just waiting for me windows serial to be reset to the new dongle's serial.

  8. #83
    Registered User xeno3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Plymouth MA USA
    Posts
    278
    Im supposed to be getting a replacement red dongle.. actually ups tried to deliver yesterday but I wasnt home doh! will have to pick it up tonight as i was sent requiring signature. Will let you know how it works out tonight...
    Kevin Olson

  9. #84
    Registered User Noclar7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    331
    I should also mention that after talking to tech support they sent a dongle right away without any hassle and were quite friendly for a texans in the morning

    Played with the new surface node editor in discovery mode the other day too, wow. Falling for the ol' wave again.
    RJ Forbes
    Coral House
    Application Development, 3d Animation, Video Production


  10. #85
    Registered User xeno3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Plymouth MA USA
    Posts
    278
    okay.. I am confused.. let me explain

    I received 2 packaes today from NewTek. One that contained a purple dongle and the other that contained a red dongle and new program cd.

    The red one works perfectly fine ( thanks! )

    I havent even tried the purple..

    Just curious as to why I got 2?

    Oh and how to I go about registering my new dongle on the windows platform.. I already have a reg for the broken dongle...
    Last edited by xeno3d; 09-06-2006 at 07:06 PM.
    Kevin Olson

  11. #86
    Newbie Member Reece James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wollongong, Australia
    Posts
    35
    I emailed tech support and they said they are onto it.

    : shrug :

  12. #87
    Registered User xeno3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Plymouth MA USA
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by Reece James
    I emailed tech support and they said they are onto it.

    : shrug :
    Did you get 2 as well?
    Kevin Olson

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •