Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Is it Possible to get NT 25 for VT3

  1. #1
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NATICK - MA
    Posts
    7

    Lightbulb Is it Possible to get NT 25 for VT3

    Still running VT3, is there any way that I can get NT 25, Is it Possible to install on VT3 system. I have read good things about it.

    Thanks, Luis
    :help:

  2. #2
    NewTek Managment pnelson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    726
    Luis,

    If you want access to NT25, you need to upgrade to VT[4].

    We are offering some AGGRESSIVE incentives for customers who upgrade to VT[4] now!

    We have three options for upgrades..
    1. 595 with LightWave 7.5
    2. 995 with LightWave 8.5
    3. 1995 hardware trade in upgrade.

    Order any of these upgrades and you will receive:

    Free upgrade to VT[5] - $595 value
    Free Standalone SpeedEDIT - $495 value
    PEG Content Pack - $400 value
    Media Ministry Content Pack - $400 value..

    Not too bad for an upgrade incentive.
    Philip Nelson
    NewTek
    CRO - Chief Relationship Officer
    [email protected]
    http://www.newtek.com

    Follow NewTek on Twitter!
    @PhilipNelson

    Following on Facebook
    /Philip.Nelson

  3. #3
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NATICK - MA
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by pnelson
    Luis,

    If you want access to NT25, you need to upgrade to VT[4].

    We are offering some AGGRESSIVE incentives for customers who upgrade to VT[4] now!

    We have three options for upgrades..
    1. 595 with LightWave 7.5
    2. 995 with LightWave 8.5
    3. 1995 hardware trade in upgrade.

    Order any of these upgrades and you will receive:

    Free upgrade to VT[5] - $595 value
    Free Standalone SpeedEDIT - $495 value
    PEG Content Pack - $400 value
    Media Ministry Content Pack - $400 value..

    Not too bad for an upgrade incentive.
    ON option 3 you mention hardware trade in upgrade does that mean a new card??
    :help:

  4. #4
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Rocket City, USA
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by pnelson
    Luis,

    If you want access to NT25, you need to upgrade to VT[4].

    We are offering some AGGRESSIVE incentives for customers who upgrade to VT[4] now!

    We have three options for upgrades..
    1. 595 with LightWave 7.5
    2. 995 with LightWave 8.5
    3. 1995 hardware trade in upgrade.

    Order any of these upgrades and you will receive:

    Free upgrade to VT[5] - $595 value
    Free Standalone SpeedEDIT - $495 value
    PEG Content Pack - $400 value
    Media Ministry Content Pack - $400 value..

    Not too bad for an upgrade incentive.
    Phillip I may be wrong on this, but dont you get the free upgrade to lightwave 9 if you do #2 and #3 above??
    -Bill

  5. #5
    NewTek Managment pnelson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    726
    As of today.. The upgrades include 8.5 because 9 isn't shipping.. The VT[5] upgrade will include 9.

    Good Catch..

    VT3Newbie..
    Yes.. If you have a VT[3] or earlier card, you can trade it for the VT-Pro aka VT[4] card wich includes hardware upgrades including 4ch audio i/0, preview/Alpha out, etc.
    Philip Nelson
    NewTek
    CRO - Chief Relationship Officer
    [email protected]
    http://www.newtek.com

    Follow NewTek on Twitter!
    @PhilipNelson

    Following on Facebook
    /Philip.Nelson

  6. #6
    Old Lightwavin' hand
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by pnelson
    As of today.. The upgrades include 8.5 because 9 isn't shipping.. The VT[5] upgrade will include 9.

    Good Catch..

    VT3Newbie..
    Yes.. If you have a VT[3] or earlier card, you can trade it for the VT-Pro aka VT[4] card wich includes hardware upgrades including 4ch audio i/0, preview/Alpha out, etc.
    Phil,
    1) can the SX8 be used with The new card, or is there an upgrade path for VT[3] with SX8?

    2) What is PEG and does it apply to European users?
    Don't sweat the small stuff.
    PS...
    It's all small stuff

    ...unless its Lightwave

  7. #7
    VT[5] SpeedEdit Pilot Jim Capillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA - The Home of the Perfect Storm
    Posts
    3,048
    Quote Originally Posted by Original1
    Phil,
    1) can the SX8 be used with The new card, or is there an upgrade path for VT[3] with SX8?

    2) What is PEG and does it apply to European users?
    1. Yes

    2. PEG is Public/Education/Government access cable channels here in the States. The idea goes back to the inception of cable tv delivery where the cities and towns had access to channel(s) for their own use. Depending on the size of the city/town and the savvy of the negotiators, the city could've ended up with a sweet deal for a lot of equipment and multiple channels for free.

    Those days are pretty much gone now.......
    Jim Capillo

    CW Television Productions
    100 Cummings Center, Suite 309-G
    Beverly, MA 01915

    www.cwtvproductions.com

  8. #8
    Registered User Demon8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    224

    hardware upgrade

    what's the big advantage with vt4 pro card verses vt3 card besides audio?

  9. #9
    VT5 USER Rich Deustachio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Mount Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    1,371
    Can the Ministry Content Pack be substituted with 3D Arsenal?
    Dynamic Video Productions
    Mount Laurel NJ

  10. #10
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NATICK - MA
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon8
    what's the big advantage with vt4 pro card verses vt3 card besides audio?

    Very good question, other than the audio and of course having a new improved card, is there any other difference?
    :help:

  11. #11
    NewTek Managment pnelson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    726
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich Deustachio
    Can the Ministry Content Pack be substituted with 3D Arsenal?
    Rich,

    Good try.

    Sorry, No substutions on the upgrade special.
    Philip Nelson
    NewTek
    CRO - Chief Relationship Officer
    [email protected]
    http://www.newtek.com

    Follow NewTek on Twitter!
    @PhilipNelson

    Following on Facebook
    /Philip.Nelson

  12. #12
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,665
    The VTPro card also has intergrated Genlock, a preview or alpha channel out. It will also work fine with an SX8 however, you need to tell your dealer when you place the order that you will be using it with an SX8 so the right cables can be included,
    Zane Condren
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    NewTek Inc.
    new.tk/call

  13. #13
    Old Lightwavin' hand
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by Zcondren
    The VTPro card also has intergrated Genlock, a preview or alpha channel out. It will also work fine with an SX8 however, you need to tell your dealer when you place the order that you will be using it with an SX8 so the right cables can be included,
    So what is the difference between the SX8 and the SX84?
    Don't sweat the small stuff.
    PS...
    It's all small stuff

    ...unless its Lightwave

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •