Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: why my baking is burnt? help urgent

  1. #1
    Registered User jdomingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    perth
    Posts
    320

    why my baking is burnt? help urgent

    can anyone please help me out on how to bake illumination. (see picture) this is for our competion project a hotel resort and we are doing animation for it. i want to bake radiosity on so when i render for animation it will be fast.
    thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Beyond Reality WizCraker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Clovis New Mexico
    Posts
    1,410
    This is when FPrime comes in handy, I could never get Suface Baker to work correctly, then again last time I used it was in 6.0. Have you tried to test surface baker on something simple to see if you can identify the problem, might be a setting that you are overlooking.

    I'll try to bake something once I get done importing a protien into modeler.

    If it doesn't work look on the bright side, you can simulate the great fire of the century.
    ImageReality.com

    "Relax...it's just an update for the patch to fix the nerf that nerfed the fix for the update of the patch that broke the fix that was fixed."

    Late 2013 MacPro 12 Core

  3. #3
    Dreamer MooseDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Mount Whoville, VT
    Posts
    1,438
    are there any n-gons in the model? that will stop the baking.

    is there more than one layer to the model? that will also mess up the process.

    i forget if there's any other caveats, but good luck!
    We are pirates, we are artists...

    Blog

  4. #4
    Delusions of Adequacy Mebek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Trapped behind the Zion curtain
    Posts
    183
    Kind of hard to see what's happening in that image, looks like your model is covered in spots. Are those from the radiosity bake? If so, then I'd say adjust your radiosity settings. Instead of using Interpolated, use Monte Carlo. You could also up the rays per evaluation setting - will take longer to render, but it only needs to be done once.
    --Mebek

  5. #5
    Registered User jdomingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    perth
    Posts
    320
    thanks guys to all your replies.. yes i used interpolated radiosity with 4x8 ray per evaluation. no n-gons used just triangulated polys....well, another guy did the animation for this villa house in viz using the traditional way...thought i could boast out lightwave to them...better luck next time.
    thanks to all

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •