Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help! Big problem with menu configuration!

  1. #1
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    48

    Exclamation Help! Big problem with menu configuration!

    I was loading a menu configuration file, but I accidently chose the Modeller configuration file for Layout. Now the whole toolbar is blank. I have no edit button, and no way to go back to default. I tried reinstalling lightwave but it made no difference. Any tips? How can I tell lightwave to run at "factory settings"?

  2. #2
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    48
    The only solution I can think of is for someone to send me their valid configuration file for Layout's menu and I'll try to rename it so layout picks it up.

  3. #3
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    48
    Alright I've fixed it. Nevermind.

  4. #4
    Beyond Reality WizCraker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Clovis New Mexico
    Posts
    1,410
    or you just delete the config files in your document and settings user folder. Then restart Lightwave.
    ImageReality.com

    "Relax...it's just an update for the patch to fix the nerf that nerfed the fix for the update of the patch that broke the fix that was fixed."

    Late 2013 MacPro 12 Core

  5. #5
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    48
    That's basically what I did. But in the Windows folder. Took me a while to find those bastards though.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •