Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Tricaster Mini Factory Restore Error

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    4

    Tricaster Mini Factory Restore Error

    Hi! I have a Trickster Mini that we apply Factory restore but every time it starts it shows an error I do not know what it can be, I appreciate any suggestion thanks! Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ccba8c78-d721-4d3f-8f1d-67546824526d.JPG 
Views:	60 
Size:	75.9 KB 
ID:	145099

  2. #2
    It looks like it might be trying to boot off the network? If there is an Ethernet cable connected, disconnect it and try again. Otherwise, contact NewTek support.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    4
    Even customer support does not know what the reason for the failure is

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,330
    David, can you supply a CS case ticket number, as well as tell us which Mini model you have, and - if you recently purchased it - is it running Windows 7 or Windows 10? Thanks!
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    4
    The ticket number is (372892) I have the Tricaster Mini HD-4 bought 5 months ago with Windows Vista, I think It's version 6 and Tricaster Advance Edition 2

  6. #6
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,330
    Quote Originally Posted by ChavezDavid View Post
    The ticket number is (372892) I have the Tricaster Mini HD-4 bought 5 months ago with Windows Vista, I think It's version 6 and Tricaster Advance Edition 2
    I have to question the OS version. I don't think we ever shipped Mini with Vista, David.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    I have to question the OS version. I don't think we ever shipped Mini with Vista, David.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2763.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	2.27 MB 
ID:	145209

    Yes, I'm not sure because this is all that appears on the information screen

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Troy, Mi
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by ChavezDavid View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2763.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	2.27 MB 
ID:	145209

    Yes, I'm not sure because this is all that appears on the information screen

    That is Windows 7 Embedded Standard.

  9. #9
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,330
    Right. Just to mention it, I think this case was resolved with some direct help from staff that doesn't appear here.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •