Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 20 of 20

Thread: upgrade firmware 1911 ?????? not working .....

  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Columbus Ohio
    Posts
    1

    Firmware update status

    Any update on this firmware problem with Spark Connect. It has been 4 months and not fix. This is my first New Tek product and I an not happy that the reason I purchased this unit was for tally lights that now does not work. If a fix is not available please provide the old firmware until a fix is made.

  2. #17
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    I have asked QA for an update on status.

    UPDATE: I'm told there were unexpected build errors, but that a new release is expected shortly .. possibly this week, even..
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #18
    Spark HDMI and SDI update version 1977 now available for download. I can confirm that the tally lights on the unit now operate correctly.

    The main website update hasn't proceeded and it still lists the previous version, but the download link will get you version 1977.
    https://www.newtek.com/downloads/?Spark-Family
    Last edited by kanep; 06-30-2019 at 09:50 AM.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  4. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    15
    Any reports on if it works?
    To give comparison, some of us reported an issue on the FMUser forum, they tested the reported issue, wrote and released a fix in less then two weeks.
    That's the sort of timeframe that this fix for the Sparks should have taken.

  5. #20
    I'm not sure the reason for the delay. I'll admit is was longer that most updates bug fixes take from NewTek. I often get fixes within a week for for many of our products once I have them reported.

    I can confirm that this update is working. I've updated 2 HDMI units and 1 SDI unit with it.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •