Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Streamlining KEYFRAMING. Tell us your ideas.

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    3,564

    Streamlining KEYFRAMING. Tell us your ideas.

    One of the areas that i honestly wish LW would improve its is key framing controls.

    The current setup makes key frame animation awkward at best.

    Tell us your ideas on how KEYFRAMING can be overhauled.

    Looking forward to your ideas.

    -R
    This message does not reflect the opinions of the US Government, CG Networks or CGTALK.com. The opinions expressed on this posting are on my own volition.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    1,528
    i wish it had a channel box but right now the undo needs to be a proper undo as the one in 2019 just trashed my anim.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    1,677
    How would this be different from the Channel tab in the Scene Editor?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SceneEditor_ChannelTab.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	1.16 MB 
ID:	144184

    Yes, it'd be nice if double-clicking on a channel in the list would bring up the Graph Editor without having to Right-click into the Manipulate submenu, but for me it isn't that much hassle.

    For me, spending time learning the tricks and shortcuts in the Scene Editor and Graph Editor were quite helpful. There's a lot of functionality that can be explored.

    mTp

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Registered User squarewulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    South Bend, Indiana
    Posts
    342
    http://www.dstorm.co.jp/dsproducts/F.../ysplugin.html

    YS anim kit allows you to set TCB from the key setter box.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    1,677
    OK, thanks for the pointer. I guess I'm so used to the shortcut keys (tn, yn, hn) to enter channel data (Position, Rotation and Scale respectively) that I don't find it cumbersome without a Channel Box for the current object. Hopefully, the Channel Box feature has been requested - I'd think it wouldn't be too tough to implement.

    Thanks again,
    mTp

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    1,528
    been requested a long time ago, i think. it’s handy and fast to key multiple items and channels at once. it’s also very handy to see keys when channels/numeric fields are highlighted in a colour to indicate they are keyed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •