Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Need a Virtual Set in PSD or VSE Template

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4

    Need a Virtual Set in PSD or VSE Template

    Hello, Earlier today I was dealing with tech support but they were unable to help and pointed me here. Let me explain my situation.

    We have a TC1 and are using a virtual set that came with it called Rock Stage. I wanted to change some things about this set, but when I purchased the VSE and went to look for this file, it does not exist. Support told me it was included with other models of the Tricaster. I asked, well can I get the original PSD or VSE file? He said that it does not exist. I find it difficult to believe this just because if it exists on other models, there HAS to be an original file that was created by a designer. There's no way that a PNG is the only thing that exists for this virtual set...

    Can someone please help me with this? I just need an editable version so that I can change some of the lighting effects on this virtual set. Is this possible or am I sunk?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    389
    Rock stage is not an editable set.
    When the sets are made, they are made in a 3D program such as lightwave, then they are rendered out. I have some of the original lightwave sets for some of the virtual sets, Rock Stage is not one of them.
    I render out 3d pieces of sets from lightwave and then put them together is Photoshop so I can bring them into the VSE for the Tricaster. The set exists on other models, but not as a set that is editable in VSE.
    What are you looking to do in the set?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  3. #3
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    389
    Also, in looking at the set, it wouldn't be too difficult to recreate the set and angles in photoshop and bring them into VSE to turn into sets for the Tricaster.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4
    We have at least one light that appears behind the talent that is just in a bad position, and the lens flare is bugging people. I wanted to move that light or do something about the lens flare that was coming from it.

  5. #5
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    389
    which view are you talking about? Center, Left, Right or Standing?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4
    The center view.

  7. #7
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    389
    Do you put anything on the screen in the back?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4
    Yes, we use a looping background on the big screen.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •