Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Reset admin password ?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    200

    Reset admin password ?

    Hi,

    looking for a way to reset the admin password.... the default password has been changed to a custom one, but client can't remember it..... so of course we can't make a factory reset from the Web UI.

    We tried to reset as well from the camera OSD, but no luck. Any suggestion ?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    200
    No one knows ? What should I do ? send for repair for a PWD loss ?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,599
    I would reach out directly to Newtek Support for assistance. As you know, this is a USER forum, and while some Newtek employees do post replies, it is not an official channel for support.

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: Newtek NDIHX-PTZ1

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    I haven't looked at this in some time, but my recollection is that you should be able to do a factory reset using the remote, which would also reset the password.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,599
    Try this with remote:

    I would like to reset to the default value
    Reset to default value using OSD menu or Remote Control combination key

    OSD menu: Press [MENU]  [System]  [Factory Reset]  [On]  [Enter] on the Remote Control
    and reset to the default value

    Remote Control combination key: press [+] [8]  [8]  [6]  [Enter] one by one on the Remote
    Control in order to reset to the default value
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: Newtek NDIHX-PTZ1

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    200
    This is something we tried already, but it did not reset the WebUI password.

  7. #7
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    Quote Originally Posted by doctorsunshine View Post
    This is something we tried already, but it did not reset the WebUI password.
    It should, I'm pretty sure I've done this in the past. Since it's not, however, I think you may need the help of support, possibly even a replacement.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •