Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Facebook Stream error

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    359

    Facebook Stream error

    Hi today i try to make facebook live stream as usually do but have this message now "" streaming: nothing to stream please check your selected setting"

    i ask other friends that has Tricaster and tell me that they see the same error, so is not my Tricaster

    I test it on a Tricaster 410 and 2 Tricaster 460 win AE and have the same message
    My current version is 180323

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,706
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Danvers, MA
    Posts
    3
    Having the exact same problem, where there be a fix for this?

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,706
    Not sure just when this will be resolved, but as Zane pointed out in the other thread, a custom preset will still work. It's the Facebook plugin that is out of commission temporarily
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Upper Midwest
    Posts
    29
    Hey folks. I have followed the Newtek custom stream instructions to the letter, and yet I can never get the blue "Go Live" button on the FB setup page to illuminate and be clickable.

    Has anyone else seen this? Got a workaround? I have a show that needs to go live Weds at noon CDT...

    Thanks in advance -
    Bruce A. Johnson
    Freedom From Religion Foundation

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce A Johnson View Post
    Hey folks. I have followed the Newtek custom stream instructions to the letter, and yet I can never get the blue "Go Live" button on the FB setup page to illuminate and be clickable.

    Has anyone else seen this? Got a workaround? I have a show that needs to go live Weds at noon CDT...

    Thanks in advance -
    At the moment we are using a separate PC to Go Live. We schedule the stream through FB on the Tricaster and then preview and Go Live on the other machine. As long as the other PC can log into the same FB account you are streaming to it should work. Hope it helps!

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    4
    We just developed an issue streaming to Facebook from our TriCaster last week. The problem for us was that our TriCaster software was not the latest build and our Nvidia GeForce GT640 drivers were not up to date. Once we updated the software and drivers the issue was resolved. I hope this helps.

  8. #8
    FROM MY NEW THREAD:

    I probably should't ask this but instead of entering the settings to go live to facebook and getting them to jive would it be possible for the TriCaster output to "Take Over" the built in webcam output signal and then you could just "Go Live" right from face book. I imagine using a second machine pulling the output of the TriCaster over NDI into it and projecting it's image at same resolution as a webcam...AM I CRAZY? maybe...but I have a TriCaster so I'm really special


    -=*>N D I<*=-
    "The Future"

    NDI Camera
    TriCaster Mini Advanced Edition
    Lightwave 11
    SpeedEdit 2.5

    Music by www.soundtraxxmusic.com

  9. #9
    Toasting since 1990 edmellnik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Portland Oregon
    Posts
    631
    I am a 860 AE - AE is the first version. Sounds like I may have trouble streaming to Facebook without upgrading to the latest AE?
    Toasting since 1990
    Tricaster 855 Owner

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by edmellnik View Post
    I am a 860 AE - AE is the first version. Sounds like I may have trouble streaming to Facebook without upgrading to the latest AE?
    Using the Facebook streaming connection? Probably, Facebook updates the API from time to time which requires changes on the TriCaster end. You should still be able to use RTMP for as much longer as Facebook allows it, I believe they said it will go away at some point in the future.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •