Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Facebook Stream error

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    351

    Facebook Stream error

    Hi today i try to make facebook live stream as usually do but have this message now "" streaming: nothing to stream please check your selected setting"

    i ask other friends that has Tricaster and tell me that they see the same error, so is not my Tricaster

    I test it on a Tricaster 410 and 2 Tricaster 460 win AE and have the same message
    My current version is 180323

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,567
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Danvers, MA
    Posts
    3
    Having the exact same problem, where there be a fix for this?

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,567
    Not sure just when this will be resolved, but as Zane pointed out in the other thread, a custom preset will still work. It's the Facebook plugin that is out of commission temporarily
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Upper Midwest
    Posts
    29
    Hey folks. I have followed the Newtek custom stream instructions to the letter, and yet I can never get the blue "Go Live" button on the FB setup page to illuminate and be clickable.

    Has anyone else seen this? Got a workaround? I have a show that needs to go live Weds at noon CDT...

    Thanks in advance -
    Bruce A. Johnson
    Freedom From Religion Foundation

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce A Johnson View Post
    Hey folks. I have followed the Newtek custom stream instructions to the letter, and yet I can never get the blue "Go Live" button on the FB setup page to illuminate and be clickable.

    Has anyone else seen this? Got a workaround? I have a show that needs to go live Weds at noon CDT...

    Thanks in advance -
    At the moment we are using a separate PC to Go Live. We schedule the stream through FB on the Tricaster and then preview and Go Live on the other machine. As long as the other PC can log into the same FB account you are streaming to it should work. Hope it helps!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •