Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Nevron with LW 2018?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188

    Nevron with LW 2018?

    Will this work with 2018?

  2. #2
    Electron wrangler jwiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    6,071
    Quote Originally Posted by genesis1 View Post
    Will this work with 2018?
    Can't speak for Win LW, but the plugin itself seems to work for Mac LW. Haven't tried with device-driven input, nor easily can.
    John W.
    LW2015.3UB/2018.0.5 on MacPro(12C/24T/10.13.6),32GB RAM, NV 1080ti

  3. #3
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,008
    @genesis1, did you have trouble getting Nevron Motion to work with 2018 or are you just asking?

    I haven't tried Nevron Motion with 2018 yet but I don't see why it wouldn't work. AFAIK, few, if any changes were made between 2015 and 2018's Virtual Studio and general bones animation features.

    If I don't come home too late this evening, I'll give it a shot and post what I find.

    BTW, are you asking about Nevron Motion in general or about its Kinect support? I probably won't have time to test the Kinect support...maybe this weekend.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenlaw View Post
    @genesis1, did you have trouble getting Nevron Motion to work with 2018 or are you just asking?

    I haven't tried Nevron Motion with 2018 yet but I don't see why it wouldn't work. AFAIK, few, if any changes were made between 2015 and 2018's Virtual Studio and general bones animation features.

    If I don't come home too late this evening, I'll give it a shot and post what I find.

    BTW, are you asking about Nevron Motion in general or about its Kinect support? I probably won't have time to test the Kinect support...maybe this weekend.
    Both really. I haven't tried it either yet so was just asking to see if anyone had tried it and wondered if it still worked with this new version of LW2018. I don't know if there has been any improvement on the virtual studio. Kinect in LW was always too jittery for me so I always used ipi studio and then Nevron motion.
    If you do get a chance to test it. Let me know how it goes

  5. #5
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,008
    Quote Originally Posted by genesis1 View Post
    ...Kinect in LW was always too jittery for me so I always used ipi studio and then Nevron motion.
    If you do get a chance to test it. Let me know how it goes
    I'm actually diving into the new iPi Mocap Studio v4.0 this week. Since I'll have the Kinects out anyway, I'll try to squeeze in a quick Nevron Motion test with 2018.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Sounds great. Hope you may get time to post some animated results at some point.

  7. #7
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,008
    Sure. BTW, for years, I've been using an old copy of Motion Builder for iPi Mocap Studio and LightWave, and what I'm testing now are a couple of less expensive MoBu alternatives for my current project. I'll post some results and info when I have anything worth showing.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenlaw View Post
    Sure. BTW, for years, I've been using an old copy of Motion Builder for iPi Mocap Studio and LightWave, and what I'm testing now are a couple of less expensive MoBu alternatives for my current project. I'll post some results and info when I have anything worth showing.
    Speaking of iPi, I just downloaded there new software trial and installed the recorder but it just crashes on start. Just flashes up for a second then gone. Installed .net 4.7 . Have you had any problems?

  9. #9
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,008
    The new Recorder is working here. I just realized I'm still running the pre-release on this computer, though...I'll try updating it to the final release version. BRB.

  10. #10
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,008
    I just updated and Recorder is still working fine here.

    Have you tried re-booting your computer? I would also check the drivers, although I don't think the Kinect or PS3 Eye drivers have been changed for a while.

    I don't think I had to remove v3 before updating to v4 a few weeks ago, but you might try that.

    Hmm...will think about it.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenlaw View Post
    I just updated and Recorder is still working fine here.

    Have you tried re-booting your computer? I would also check the drivers, although I don't think the Kinect or PS3 Eye drivers have been changed for a while.

    I don't think I had to remove v3 before updating to v4 a few weeks ago, but you might try that.

    Hmm...will think about it.
    Sorry about late reply....It was a corrupt download. All working now thanks.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •