Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Question about Modeler and Selective polygons

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    aldrich
    Posts
    8

    Question about Modeler and Selective polygons

    first want to state I have been a 3D max user for over 10+ years.

    I am looking for a feature where I can hide the outlines of the selective polygons so i can see my texture clearly with out any interference of the polygon outlines.

    In max it was F2 . It would turn your selective polygons (red) . to clear so you can see your textures being edited.





    Thank you.

  2. #2
    TrueArt Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    7,626
    Above each viewport you have drop-down menu. It can have "Wireframe", "Textured", "Textured Wired" etc. Click it, and change to "Textured".

    There is no way to make it selective AFAIK. But Modeler can have up to four viewports at the same time. Each viewport can have different settings.
    LightWave Plugins
    Global Materials for LightWave 2018!
    Custom plugin writing. Request a quote.

  3. #3
    Curmudgeon in Training Ma3rk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Pasadena, CA
    Posts
    891
    Quote Originally Posted by jhinky1986 View Post
    first want to state I have been a 3D max user for over 10+ years.

    I am looking for a feature where I can hide the outlines of the selective polygons so i can see my texture clearly with out any interference of the polygon outlines.

    In max it was F2 . It would turn your selective polygons (red) . to clear so you can see your textures being edited.





    Thank you.
    With polys selected, simply hitting the - key will hide them. That what you looking for?

    The " key will toggle selected/unselected. \ key unhides all.

  4. #4
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    13,945
    I think the issue here is that he needs polygons selected while not seeing them selected, and the only way I know how to, would be to go to display options, choose viewport you want unless you want all viewports the same, and then for a choosen viewport check independent visibility and uncheck polygon selection, that way you can have some polygons selected and editable..without the selected polys showing up in a particular viewport, but still have the selected polys visable as selected in other viewports.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    aldrich
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by prometheus View Post
    I think the issue here is that he needs polygons selected while not seeing them selected, and the only way I know how to, would be to go to display options, choose viewport you want unless you want all viewports the same, and then for a choosen viewport check independent visibility and uncheck polygon selection, that way you can have some polygons selected and editable..without the selected polys showing up in a particular viewport, but still have the selected polys visable as selected in other viewports.


    Thank you. I will have to give that a shot.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •