Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: No NDI Audio from AW-HE40 Upgraded Camera

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Jacksonville
    Posts
    4

    No NDI Audio from AW-HE40 Upgraded Camera

    I am unable to pickup the audio from an NDI upgraded AW-HE40 in my TriCaster 860AE. The video comes through just fine over NDI. Using the NDI Studio Monitor on a computer within the same subnet I am able to hear the audio from the AW-HE40. Using NDI Scan Converter carries computer audio over NDI into the 860AE but for some reason the camera doesn't. Any ideas on how to solve this issue?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,353
    In Audio Mixer panel, for whichever Input the NDI camera is on, go to Input Settings and choose your NDI source from the drop-down menu of available options, see if that does it. I don't have an audio input source connected to my PTZ1 to test this out myself.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NDI AUDIO.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	50.5 KB 
ID:	141964

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: Newtek NDIHX-PTZ1

  3. #3
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,700
    QA is looking into this, thanks for the report.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Jacksonville
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by JPulera View Post
    In Audio Mixer panel, for whichever Input the NDI camera is on, go to Input Settings and choose your NDI source from the drop-down menu of available options, see if that does it. I don't have an audio input source connected to my PTZ1 to test this out myself.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NDI AUDIO.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	50.5 KB 
ID:	141964

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Thanks for the input Jeff. I am using "Follow Video Source" for two other HE40 NDI cameras and the audio is passed to the TriCaster. For some reason this one camera is not sending audio. I have compared the settings in the camera's admin screen to the other cameras that are working and everything is set the same. Audio on, Mic Middle, etc.

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,700
    Do you get audio output if you use an SDI connection to the same camera?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Jacksonville
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    Do you get audio output if you use an SDI connection to the same camera?
    Just tested and I do get audio over SDI but not NDI. I may try and reset the camera to factory settings and go from there with trouble shooting.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •