Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: DaVinci Resolve 15 now has Fusion integrated

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    740

    DaVinci Resolve 15 now has Fusion integrated

    I don't know if this was already posted or common knowledge, but DaVinci Resolve 15 now has Fusion integrated:-
    https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/pro...avinciresolve/

    That is one powerful piece of software.

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    740
    So as usual, I was the last to know. Thanks Steve.

  4. #4
    Registered User ianr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chiltern Riviera
    Posts
    1,379
    Quote Originally Posted by TheLexx View Post
    I don't know if this was already posted or common knowledge, but DaVinci Resolve 15 now has Fusion integrated:-
    https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/pro...avinciresolve/

    That is one powerful piece of software.

    BSG One Stop Shop...... now that's a rocker!

  5. #5
    Studio Animator DonJMyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    573
    More like: standalone fusion has been dumped

  6. #6
    stand alone fusion will stil be supported apparently
    [url]https://www.artstation.com/artwork/kn21A[/u-- rl]
    fusion https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/fusion
    resolve https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/pro...avinciresolve/

  7. #7
    Studio Animator DonJMyers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by vonpietro View Post
    stand alone fusion will stil be supported apparently

    I'm told that nothing was said of Fusion in the press conference except that it was now part of da vinci. no new updates announced.

  8. #8
    Something is weird in the way BM is doing.
    - They drop most of Eyeon Team
    - They drop Generation and EPP
    - They kill all the scripting / plugins ressources (VFXPedia)
    - They now add Fusion in Resolve
    It seems that they are planning to create a Smoke-Like tool and aren't interested in the Studio Pipeline part of Fusion power.
    Hope i'm wrong...

  9. #9
    Lava Lamp Technician 3D Kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, West Island of New Zealand
    Posts
    612
    The other thread on this links to an artical where they say that Fusion stand alone will continue as Resolve dosn't have the full Fusion feature set.

  10. #10
    Registered User ianr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chiltern Riviera
    Posts
    1,379
    From: Steak Underwater (Fusion Site & BMD site)

    Miltos wrote: ↑
    Tue Apr 10, 2018 1:17 am
    "Daniel said yesterday that they are preparing the next version of standalone Fusion
    (RealFusion) with the new UI style and some other stuff. No ETA yet but it is happening."

    ALSO

    Source article:
    https://www.redsharknews.com/production ... -surprises
    When I asked whether Fusion was end of life as a standalone product, Blackmagic USA President Dan May clarified.
    Resolve 15 will not include the entire feature set of Fusion. Rather, as Dan put it, Fusion will contain a superset of Resolve 15 Fusion functionality.
    Fusion, then, will continue as a standalone product both in its paid and free versions.
    Note, though, that beginning with Resolve 15, a Fusion dongle will also unlock Blackmagic Studio giving those users who purchased Fusion an extra Resolve seat.

  11. #11
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    1,689
    If that is the case it'll be all good news. I was a tad worried about the future of Fusion.

    Thanks for the info and the link, ianr.
    Salut!,
    Allabulle.

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by ianr View Post
    Note, though, that beginning with Resolve 15, a Fusion dongle will also unlock Blackmagic Studio giving those users who purchased Fusion an extra Resolve seat.
    I have a Fusion Studio license and can verify that Resolve 15 Studio will work with it. Just download Resolve Studio version and supply your Fusion Studio serial number and away you go. Quick way to save $300 bucks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •