Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tally TC-1 NDI sources

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    351

    Tally TC-1 NDI sources

    Hi friends.
    I have a system with 2 I/O modules, that feed 4 cameras 4k to TC-1
    I need to connect de tally signal from TC-1 to my CCU

    I make the connection but the tally doesn`t work, after test several times i detected the problem , the tally only works when the sources are Local!!!!!
    So my cameras 1, 2 , 3 ,4 that Feed Tc-1 by I/o module are not reconized by Tally system.

    there is a way that It can work? U_U

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

  2. #2
    You will need to use a 3rd party tally solution. Something like this should work, but I would verify with them to be sure.

    http://www.cuebi.com/
    http://www.metasetz.com/
    http://www.tally-lights.com/
    Last edited by kanep; 04-02-2018 at 08:27 PM.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,577
    The metaSETZ TLC-4S and 8S controller's tally outputs are assignable to any TriCaster switcher input. So they operate even with NDI sources.
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, TC 8000, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, 3Play Mini, 3Play 4800, TS 100, TS 4000

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    351
    thanks for answers friends

    I see that models are wired cables, is there any wireless?

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

  5. #5
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,577
    If you are using CCUs we would tie into those (using RU-2 Relay Units). These convert the output signal of our tally controller to a relay output to drive the tally input on the CCU. The CCU then controls the built in tally lights on the camera.

    Our normal TL-2 Tally light is intended to be mounted on any camera and is wired to the tally controller via Cat5. It's not a network connection just analog voltages but the cable is cheap and easy. You can also run your analog intercom signals on the same cable.
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, TC 8000, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, 3Play Mini, 3Play 4800, TS 100, TS 4000

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    351
    Jeff thanks a lot for the answer,now I understand better . i think it will resolv d the problem with our hitachi CCU. i will send this information to our support team. thanks!

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •