Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: NC1IN, NC1I/O, MediaDS, VS4000 GPU driver update

  1. #1
    NewTek Engineering QA VideoEng QA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    161

    NC1IN, NC1I/O, MediaDS, VS4000 GPU driver update

    We have had reports of users experiencing a memory leak warning and/or the user interface closing on NC1 I/O, NC1 IN, TalkShow® VS4000 and MediaDS™ products. In some rare cases, the UI will stop showing video previews.

    After some investigation, it appears that Microsoft has started rolling out a series critical Windows patches that include an update for the Intel GPU driver (specific to the hardware in the systems listed above). A driver included in the update causes the performance issues some have encountered on the above listed products..

    Our development team is preparing new software builds for these products that include improvements and a newer, stable, Intel GPU driver. In the meantime, we encourage all customers using these products to download and install the replacement driver from Intel's website using the link below:

    "https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...Windows-15-60-"

    We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact NewTek Support
    NewTek Engineering QA
    For bug reports, feature requests, or technical inquiries: https://fogbugz.newtek.com/default.asp?pg=pgPublicEdit

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    107
    You did not mention the TC1 here? We have a TC1 that after several days of running 24/7 shows memory warnings. I do have to say though, we have the Teamviewer 13 host software, and the Lawo Virtual Audio drivers for AES67 audio on this system also. I did remove the Teamviewer now, to see if this is the cause.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    181
    It's also been over a month with no permanent fix, and the recommended temporary fix doesn't work on my NC1 I/O anyway.
    TriCaster TC1 #1
    TriCaster TC1 #2
    NC1 Studio I/O Module
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #1
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #2
    Video Nerd

  4. #4
    NewTek Engineering QA VideoEng QA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    161
    There have been some issues with the latest Intel drivers that have slowed us down. We have a new beta build of NC1IO that should correct the issues with the latest Intel driver that Windows is auto updating systems to. I have placed the link to download the beta build below if you would like to try it out. Please feel free to email me directly here if you have any questions or encounter any issues with the NC1IO beta build.

    NC1IO BETA 180419:
    http://new.tk/NC1IO180419B-01

    Kind regards,
    Ryan
    NewTek Engineering QA
    For bug reports, feature requests, or technical inquiries: https://fogbugz.newtek.com/default.asp?pg=pgPublicEdit

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    172
    Hi!

    Is this issue resolved with the 180525 update?
    As in the readme section about this version nothing is mentioned about...

    Best regards,
    Matthias

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    42
    Was this ever resolved for the NC1 In? I noticed the last update is from 2/21 and the NC1 I/O has had two updates since that time.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •