Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Tricaster Mini Video Feeds

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Rice
    Posts
    4

    Tricaster Mini Video Feeds

    Since recently updating two of our Tricaster Mini HD-4 units the video feeds are distorted after startup. On one unit an error came up asking to manually change the "expected HD input Capacitance value?" (Sorry this was passed on by another user) Oddly if you leave all HDMI inputs unplugged then plug them in after the Tricaster has loaded then plug them in everything seems to work just fine. Cable length seems to not be the issue as high quality 3 foot mini HDMI to HDMI cables cause the same issues.

    Any Help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    21
    this might be a similar issue-
    launch tricaster mini and plug in HDMI sources... signal all good
    quit out of a session and launch another, HDMI sources do NOT appear unless disconnected and re-connected -after that signal is good

    this is the most current software release
    each session matches camera source resolution

    anyone else seen this?

    thanks

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Rice
    Posts
    4
    That also happens occasionally for us as well. We are using mini HDMI to HDMI cables that up until this update have been working flawlessly.

  4. #4
    I have a different yet similar issue. Turn on studio cameras using SDI to SDI to HDMI converter boxes, HDMI into Mini. Launch session and everything is perfect but then when a camera is turned off while the session is still open, the Output and Preview monitor blinks blue. Keeps blinking even if I turn the cameras back on. Have to quit the session and reopen it to get the signal back. It’s a persistent issue on TriCaster Mini running the most current standard edition software.
    Jeremy Brandt
    TV/Video Teacher
    Voorhees High School, NJ
    http://www.VoorheesTV.com

    TriCaster Mini - Standard Edition
    TriCaster Mini Control Surface
    Primary Cameras - JVC GY-HM750

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    peru
    Posts
    342
    do you have the latest version of software?

    Tricaster is the best thing that i've used since I played with my atari
    Gear Used:
    Tricaster: All 3Play:440
    Cam: JVC GY-HM600, GY-HM150U
    Facebook
    Twitter

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Rice
    Posts
    4
    Yes this has only been an issue since updating to the newest version of the software.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    134
    I blame HDMI.
    TriCaster TC1 #1
    TriCaster TC1 #2
    NC1 Studio I/O Module
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #1
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #2
    Video Nerd

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Rice
    Posts
    4
    Any particular concerns about the HDMI? We are not having any issues with any of our other tricasters using HDMI at this time. Only on units with updated software. I know there are other more robust video standards but for many schools using existing cameras that support HDMI is a must.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •