Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: HE-130 support?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    159

    HE-130 support?

    The HE-130's were touted as getting the NDI capability as well as other cams from Panasonic. Is this still on the table?

  2. #2
    The HE-130 don't have NDI support yet, but they are still planned to get the update.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    Registered User spaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    55
    The HE-130 is now available for upgrade.
    Sr. Director, Marketing Services
    NewTek
    San Antonio, TX

  4. #4
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    135
    The product line is a little confusing...

    This $300 software update can be applied to Panasonic AW-HE* cameras, but AW-HN* cameras come with NDI, right?
    TriCaster TC1 #1
    TriCaster TC1 #2
    NC1 Studio I/O Module
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #1
    TriCaster Mini SDI Advanced #2
    Video Nerd

  6. #6
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,532
    Yes, that is correct the N models come with NDI-HX Outputs from the factory. The firmware upgrade is for users that already have Panasonic PTZ Cameras.
    Zane Condren
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    NewTek Inc.
    new.tk/call

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    159
    Is this $300 per-camera or one-for-all?

  8. #8
    The upgrade is per camera.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    159
    So I tried to buy 3 licenses to cover my 3 cams, and was met with this error. Do I have to go through the entire purchase process with each camera license? Uugh... Just remove the # box on the purchase page, then.


  10. #10
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,532
    Thanks for the feedback on the store process.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  11. #11
    Registered User spaulsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    55
    Thanks for the feedback, this is something we are looking at.

    -Steve
    Sr. Director, Marketing Services
    NewTek
    San Antonio, TX

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    117
    Does someone if there is any NDI-related setting in the 130 web interface ?

    I could not find anything new after firmware update and NDI activation, there is not even a BW selection, or whatever.

    Thanks,

    Jerome

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •