Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ROPE - Creating in LW Mac

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Prince Edward Island
    Posts
    492

    ROPE - Creating in LW Mac

    Hi all.

    I need to create a rope(not to hang myself ) for a small project.
    I know there is a plug-in Rope Editor Plus, but only works in the Windows PC environment.
    Would anyone have any cool tricks as to how one can create rope on a Mac?

    Thanks.
    Stephen

  2. #2
    Registered User squarewulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    South Bend, Indiana
    Posts
    368
    I would just model a simple rope, put a chain of bones in it, then use spline control

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHAtN-gpyh8

  3. #3
    Dreamer Ztreem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,129
    I use magic bevel for ropes and cables.

  4. #4
    Top Dog
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,057
    There's this lscript: https://www.lightwave3d.com/assets/p...ntry/rope-rig/

    I'm a Mac user and in the past I've used it for creating appliance and networking cables.

  5. #5
    Dreamer Ztreem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,129
    Here is an example using magicbevel, you can see the shape (highlighted poly) used for making the rope profile.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2016-03-09 10_16_23-Modeler™ NewTek LightWave™ 2015.3 (Win64).png 
Views:	69 
Size:	41.4 KB 
ID:	132812

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •