Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SpeedEdit Crashes with AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Processor

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Springfield MO
    Posts
    15

    SpeedEdit Crashes with AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Processor

    Upgrade to an AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core Processor from AMD Phenom II X6 1100T, SpeedEdit crashes when opening a current project. On a new project SpeedEdit freeze when you try to add the video. I’m using the same motherboard and memory, if remove the new processor and install the old one everything is good.

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,023
    Blog Entries
    18
    Have you looked a the sticky thread for AMD Processor issues and SE?

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....ecent-AMD-CPUs

    I'm not sure if this will help with your problem but there's a file in there from John that you can download and try out as a possible solution.

    Let us know how you get on.

    Shabazzy

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Springfield MO
    Posts
    15
    I lookede at that thread and download the file, the Zip file contains nt_tools.dll version 5.1.0.0 with a date of 10/31/2012 this is the same version that is installed on my system

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,023
    Blog Entries
    18
    Looks like a call to NT customer services is due. Or maybe a PM to John.

  5. #5
    I'm looking in to upgrading my processor as well. Let us know what tech support tells you and if you solve the problem.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Springfield MO
    Posts
    15
    Problem fix:
    Uninstall SpeedEdit, then I install Microsoft hotfix for AMD FX processor, reinstall SpeedEdit and then copy a new nt_tools.dll version 5.1.0.0

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,023
    Blog Entries
    18
    Nice.
    Any chance you could put a link to the Microsoft hotfix?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Springfield MO
    Posts
    15
    Here is the link to Microsoft hotfix for AMD FX, AMD Opteron 4200, AMD Opteron 6200, or AMD Bulldozer series processor installed and that are running Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 R2, http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2645594

    - - - Updated - - -

    Here is the link to Microsoft hotfix for AMD FX, AMD Opteron 4200, AMD Opteron 6200, or AMD Bulldozer series processor installed and that are running Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 R2, http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2645594

  9. #9
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,023
    Blog Entries
    18
    Much appreciated.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •