Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: remove backup file(s) default checked is bad

  1. #1
    Super Member dblincoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri
    Posts
    816

    remove backup file(s) default checked is bad

    The default state for the "remove backup file(s)" dialogue is checked to delete the files after launch. I believe this default state should be off.

    Opening a scene that has previously crashed can be dangerous and if one does not uncheck and another crash happens during saving then data is lost.
    Last edited by dblincoe; 08-11-2012 at 10:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Member dblincoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri
    Posts
    816
    I also added a thread to the general community forum: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....02#post1264002

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •