Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: BRDF Shader not working

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Gondwonoland
    Posts
    45

    BRDF Shader not working

    Hi.

    I am trying to access the properties of a BRDF shader, but whenever I double-click on it (or choose Edit>Properties), the BRDF editor comes up but then immediately disappears. I'm convinced I'm missing something simple here but do not know what it is.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Gondwonoland
    Posts
    45
    Just figured out that I can get it to work in Modeler...just not in Layout.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Gondwonoland
    Posts
    45
    DoH! Spoke to soon. If I use it in Modeler, whenever I try to save my new surface, it crashes the program. This is LW10.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    642
    Have you tried it with 10.1?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Gondwonoland
    Posts
    45
    Sorry...it's 10.1 not 10. Build 2161, under Windows 7
    Last edited by treddie; 11-17-2011 at 08:18 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •