Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: Newtek Codec Pack doesn't work with After FX CS5

  1. #31
    Consultant
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Greater Washington, DC Area
    Posts
    1,390
    Funny, I was just reading that Wikipedia article and it led me down a rabbit hole I'm not sure I can climb out of! Good beginning point though. I started to think that I should work on a less confusing explanatory diagram as my contribution to Wikipedia for the month, but I've got enough pro bono on the plate! I was also taking a look at Zettl to see if there's some simple explanation for the beginner. Sounds like a summer project!
    Sandy Audio Visual LLC
    NewTek Certification Testing Center
    Twitter @DCTriCaster

    TriCaster: All Models
    Cameras: Sony HDC-P1, X300

    My opinion, uncensored. The blog at www.sandyaudiovisual.com.

  2. #32
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    I've seen better articles (and examples). I think a patient search would turn something up.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #33
    Consultant
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Greater Washington, DC Area
    Posts
    1,390
    Yup, hope he finds something. The good ol' library is always a good place to look as well.
    Sandy Audio Visual LLC
    NewTek Certification Testing Center
    Twitter @DCTriCaster

    TriCaster: All Models
    Cameras: Sony HDC-P1, X300

    My opinion, uncensored. The blog at www.sandyaudiovisual.com.

  4. #34
    We've got it simple. Jim_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Thee cool evening breezes of Anytown, USA
    Posts
    4,028
    Library? What is this Library that you speak of?

  5. #35
    Consultant
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Greater Washington, DC Area
    Posts
    1,390
    Quote Originally Posted by jim_c View Post
    library? What is this library that you speak of?
    lol
    Sandy Audio Visual LLC
    NewTek Certification Testing Center
    Twitter @DCTriCaster

    TriCaster: All Models
    Cameras: Sony HDC-P1, X300

    My opinion, uncensored. The blog at www.sandyaudiovisual.com.

  6. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    cyprus
    Posts
    5
    was wondering as you sent me a link earlier for beta version of codecs, is there any page where I could give feedback or check of there are any updates or final version?

    Thanks

  7. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    cyprus
    Posts
    5
    bump

  8. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    348
    Any news about the new "64bit ready" codec pack?

    I still don't see it anywhere on the Newtek Site.

    And Zanes link to the beta codecs isn't active anymore.

    Please check if they work with the new CS5.5 Suite.


    Regards

    Pro.
    Last edited by pro---studio; 04-30-2011 at 06:59 AM.

  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by pro---studio View Post
    Any news about the new "64bit ready" codec pack?

    I still don't see it anywhere on the Newtek Site.

    And Zanes link to the beta codecs isn't active anymore.

    Please check if they work with the new CS5.5 Suite.


    Regards

    Pro.

    Hi guys,

    Stumbled on this thread and I'm curious if there are any news about the 64-bit ready codec? I'd like to try it with my CS5.5 once I upgrade. (or IF I should upgrade)

    Thanks,
    Nit

  10. #40
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    This thread is obsolete, though your question isn't. The updated NewTek Quicktime and SpeedHQ codecs should be just fine with AE afaik.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •