Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: An official appology to OnlineRender...

An official appology to OnlineRender...

Dear LightWave Community,

A couple of days ago, I made a public thread here about OnlineRender and his "sick prank" on Skype. I did that because I honestly thought that OnlineRender was not really OnlineRender but someone else, and since I was "attacked", others might have been as well. He behaved very weird in a way that I did not recognize and I did what I felt was necessary and posted a public thread about my experience as a warning to other LightWave users. Given the timing of it all, with virus attacks at SpinQuad (which I visit everyday) I thought that something bad was going on, and this bad thing had infected my computer in a very wicked way. I'm not an expert on viruses or how that stuff works and in what ways others may obtain control over my computer... so I reacted upon fear rather than reason. Obviously I made a HUGE misstake!

Before I continue, I would like to ask NT to remove that thread, please. It doesn't serve any good now, and may cause more damage than good in the long run. So again, NT, please remove it.

Today, through a mutual friend of us I learned that just a couple of days before this incident, OnlineRender suffered from a personal tradegy. What that tradegy was is up to OnlineRender to tell, but clearly it has affected him deeply.

As humans, we all have our own ways to deal with tragic events and I believe that OnlineRender is no different to us.

I truly feel very bad about what I may have caused OnlineRender by posting that thread, especially now when I know why he clearly wasn't 100% himself. I have also learned that his intentions were not at all ill-meant, on the contrary, I learned that he actually looks up to me as an LW-artist, which makes this thing alot worse for me as well as for him.

So...

OnlineRender,