Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 51

Thread: Nab

  1. #16
    VT5 USER Rich Deustachio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Mount Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    1,371
    Well you would think with all the man hours being put into the new Tricaster and 3Play, Newtek would throw us old users that help build Newtek to where they are a bone and at least add interpolated slo-mo to SE. (bark - bark)
    Dynamic Video Productions
    Mount Laurel NJ

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    119
    I understand NEWTEK not wanting to give release dates - as I'm sure they have been biten before by that, BUT this board is primarily their long time customers and some have been around since..... OMG DIGIVIEW, would seem at least a Semi-official "YUP, were working on it" would be the least they could do.

    oh well.

    bob s

  3. #18
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,931
    Quote Originally Posted by rs402931 View Post
    ...at least a Semi-official "YUP, were working on it" would be the least they could do.
    I can't say I disagree - but having previously said "Yup, we're working on it" a few times, I was hoping for something slightly less ambiguous. I guess it has to be put down to the fact that those who would normally respond are busy fighting off the hordes just now - sorry.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #19
    Production Wizard radams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,558
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Lara View Post
    Well, we have a new beta build we are showing of SpeedEDIT, which includes XDCAM support, SUBProjects as overlays, the ability to play a range within the project and ....more.

    Paul

    Hi All,

    This is a quote from Paul Lara...that he posted on the tricaster area.
    Thought this would be good to have here.

    Cheers,
    Ray Adams
    FX and Production Supervisor

  5. #20
    Remember I'm "vacationing", so I wasn't 100% sure what got shown. I didn't want to post until i knew it was shown.

    Time code or frames option for animators.
    Any image type we support acts like TGA sequences
    Subprojects have the control tree active
    DVE's on the new improved subprojects.
    The slow-mo that the 3Play reviews rave about. (may not be 100% working in the NAB build)
    Uses Quicktime for QT clips now.

    Not sure what all I've forgotten.
    John Perkins
    Software Engineer

    "No, it's my natural color..."

  6. #21
    VT5 USER Rich Deustachio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Mount Laurel, NJ
    Posts
    1,371
    Well that is encouraging news!
    Dynamic Video Productions
    Mount Laurel NJ

  7. #22
    I am new here...
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bronx, NY
    Posts
    88
    That's great news!

    Any word about HD DVEs?..
    Thanks.

  8. #23
    Production Wizard radams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,558
    Quote Originally Posted by John Perkins View Post
    Remember I'm "vacationing", so I wasn't 100% sure what got shown. I didn't want to post until i knew it was shown.

    Time code or frames option for animators.
    Any image type we support acts like TGA sequences
    Subprojects have the control tree active
    DVE's on the new improved subprojects.
    The slow-mo that the 3Play reviews rave about. (may not be 100% working in the NAB build)
    Uses Quicktime for QT clips now.

    Not sure what all I've forgotten.
    Hi John,

    Thanks for the quick update...Hey why are you on here if you're vacationing.

    You're too dedicated John

    Go have some fun....and when you get back or Paul can give us the low down...since it is still beta anyway...

    Thanks for taking your time, to let us know !!!!

    It all sounds good,
    Looking forward to seeing it all fully implemented...any chance for OpenEXR Still supports as well ?

    Now go have some fun...

    Cheers,
    Ray Adams
    FX and Production Supervisor

  9. #24
    Heh, yeah, it's odd when you REALLY like your job.

    I can't answer on DVE's, I'm on the TCXD team, so I don't know all the details, I just posted what I could remember.

    OpenEXR? I thought we already did those?
    John Perkins
    Software Engineer

    "No, it's my natural color..."

  10. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    119
    YESSSSSSSSSSS thanks John

    bob s

  11. #26
    Production Wizard radams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,558
    Quote Originally Posted by John Perkins View Post
    Heh, yeah, it's odd when you REALLY like your job.

    I can't answer on DVE's, I'm on the TCXD team, so I don't know all the details, I just posted what I could remember.

    OpenEXR? I thought we already did those?
    Hi John,

    Thanks for the info...
    check out this thread,

    http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=96407

    The thrust is not only for for the LW still sequences...but to be able to use a higher color depth in SE in general...thou it will render out as 8 bit.

    I do look forward to the day, we can all have a OpenEXR workflow from end to end...

    Now go have some fun! Throw down drink for me while you're at it

    Drop me an email when you get back.

    Cheers,
    Ray Adams
    FX and Production Supervisor

  12. #27
    Ah, I was thinking if HDR, although I could just be crazy. I always have to leave that option open...
    John Perkins
    Software Engineer

    "No, it's my natural color..."

  13. #28
    Production Wizard radams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,558
    Quote Originally Posted by John Perkins View Post
    Ah, I was thinking if HDR, although I could just be crazy. I always have to leave that option open...
    Well, you are crazy, fun, and dedicated...Thanks BTW!!!!

    HDR -OpenEXR etc....to work in a floating point color depth.

    Cheers,
    Ray Adams
    FX and Production Supervisor

  14. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    US
    Posts
    868
    Quote Originally Posted by John Perkins View Post
    Remember I'm "vacationing", so I wasn't 100% sure what got shown. I didn't want to post until i knew it was shown.

    Time code or frames option for animators.
    Any image type we support acts like TGA sequences
    Subprojects have the control tree active
    DVE's on the new improved subprojects.
    The slow-mo that the 3Play reviews rave about. (may not be 100% working in the NAB build)
    Uses Quicktime for QT clips now.

    Not sure what all I've forgotten.
    Will any of these features make it to VT5? we paid more money for VT5 and yet it seems it is being ignored.

  15. #30
    Production Wizard radams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1,558
    Hi inquisitive,

    NT has traditionallly put shared features with SE and VT...so I would suggest being a little patient. The development is shared bewteen them.

    Also developments with the tricaster also find their way into VT...and SE.

    Cheers,
    Ray Adams
    FX and Production Supervisor

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •