Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newtek Authorized Instructors

Newtek Authorized Instructors

I have asked this question many times and never got a full answer back from Newtek. Maybe I can try this forum now.
    On this page:
    http://www.newtek.com/community/training/atc.html
    I notice that they have newtek certified courses taught by Newtek Authorized Instructors. I am an instructor at a college teaaching Lightwave and would love to be Authorized. How do you become a Newtek Authorized Intructor?!!

Thanks.
    Life is like a midget at a urinal, you are
    always reaching for the top.

Just moving the thread up. I can't seem to get a reply on this issue.

Just moving the thread up. I can't seem to get a reply on this issue.

Id contact William.

Contact Dan Ablan.
    He posted somewhere about this.
    I've taken his courses (in person) and they are excellent. He is clearly the best LW instructor out there. Perhaps he can help you - I know he's great about replying to people.

Maybe contact Chuck or Proton at NewTek too.

SB

Hey Jvavra,
    Ive also taught Lightwave at the college level out in New Mexico and Ive also taught in other schools and many seminars around the country. I was teaching some classes for Newtek at San Antonio college during Siggraph there. The classes were well attended and turned out very well. I also taught some Lightwave classes this Siggraph at the Art Institute down in San Diego and a Lightwave 8 class along with Jen Hachigian at Siggraph. I have a few ideas about teaching this stuff so when you have a chance drop me an email. I have an Intro to Lightwave Course that is doing quite well and is being used as far away as New Zealand. It works out quite in a classroom situation because it focusses on realworld sort of tasks; modeling, texturing, lighting, rigging, storyboarding, animating and visual f/x but all completely project based. Take care!

Newbie Member
    Originally posted by SplineGod