Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

Thread: Fun with Nodes - Holo instancing, Batman!

  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    US
    Posts
    859
    Looks like that link no longer works, anyone know a current one (to download Object ID node)?

    Edit: found it.
    http://liberty3d.com/?p=673
    Last edited by inquisitive; 08-05-2010 at 01:59 PM.

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    466
    Thx for link. Too bad the Plug-In doesn't work for me

    I Dled the x64 version, but when I want to Import in Layout I get an error that no Plug-Ins were imported

    Greetz
    Kevin "K-Dawg" Reeves

  3. #18
    da what? daforum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    1,678
    I guess not!

    I should contact james willmott
    Montage Reel, Portfolio, PIN_01, Prime......«« go on, click on a link!

  4. #19
    obfuscated SDK hacker Lightwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    13,613
    The (free) db&w Tools include a similar node for all platforms. Have a look at my signature for a link.

    Cheers,
    Mike

  5. #20
    da what? daforum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    1,678
    Thanks Lightwolf, i will download them now.
    Montage Reel, Portfolio, PIN_01, Prime......«« go on, click on a link!

  6. #21
    Registered User mijaba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    60
    I'm sorry to be resurrecting this since everybody else has probably moved on-- but is there any way SPIROZ could post a pic of the node setup using the DB-W node instead of Jame's ObjectID node? (James doesn't seem to work)

  7. #22
    You can connect Item ID output from the already used ItemInfo node to the Gradient input, instead of ObjectID node.
    It's working in LW 11.6 at least.





    Gerardo

  8. #23
    Registered User mijaba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    60
    Thank you, Gerard. What I'm trying to do is cook-up a virtual interior ala-vroom with nodes. I have no idea what I'm doing but I think your example will help get me going.

  9. #24
    Good idea! In such case you might want to take a look at this node setup:

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....330#post719330

    Thanks to Spiroz



    Gerardo

    p.d. sorry, didn't notice you already knew it.

  10. #25

    but i didn't...

    thanks for the link...
    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  11. #26
    Thanks to Spiroz

    Very interesting



    Gerardo

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •