Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: anyone hear of an easy way to do this??

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    cuba, ny
    Posts
    30

    anyone hear of an easy way to do this??

    Just finished watching The Kingdom and realized that many of the scenes had a kinetic energy due to the fact that the scenes "appeared" hand-held.

    Is there anyway - or anyone working on a toolshed item that can "add" this appearance to a clip? There has got to be a random "camera" mover out there?

    Anyone??

    Thank you

    -K

  2. #2
    Registered User ted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    4,216
    While it wouldn't take much to create a series of "hand held" moves in Tool Shed, you would have to zoom in on the image by at least the amount of the largest camera shift.
    I would not suggest zooming in by more then 10%.
    Ted R. Ruiz Sr.
    Ad-Venture Video Productions
    Elite NewTek Dealer
    www.editbay.tv
    TriCasters, Most All Models
    Cameras-Mostly HVX 200's

  3. #3
    Las Vegas Toaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    1,268
    You can do it in After Effects with a node linking it to the video clip then adding wiggle to the node.

    Not that I am a After Effects person by any standard but I do know a few tricks...
    Brett Beanan

  4. #4
    I was gonna say, "Just do a motion path in LW, maybe even using the Jolt plugin."

    Then I remembered: Oh, that's right, they didn't put in any hooks like that.

    Easy enough to do this with the ToolShed, though. But an oscillate plug that can be applied to the spline would be the ideal.

  5. #5
    there is Jitter FX in Aura/Mirage too.

  6. #6
    Paintball Video Geek billmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palm Bay, FL
    Posts
    1,773
    I would love to see SE get the same kind of Spline Tools that LW has - plus being able to tie a spline to the amplitude of a track (so it jumps to music.)
    Toasting with NewTek since 1991 - Corinthian Media Services
    Riding Quiet on an Electric Ninja.

  7. #7
    Maybe SE should load path and spline from Aura... for start.

  8. #8
    Grizzled Veteran jcupp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,615
    I'll be the curmudgeon here: Hold the Damn camera still!
    -Jeff


    My TriCaster Blog
    TriCaster Tally Lights

    Gear Used: TC1, NC1 I/O, TC 460, TC Mini 4i, TS 100, TS 4000

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    cuba, ny
    Posts
    30
    thank you for the ideas - I currently do not have any of the other software mentioned:

    After Effects
    LightWave
    Mirage/Aura

    So I guess I will have to wait until someone comes up with something that I can use in SpeedEDIT (like a ToolShed add on??)

    -K

  10. #10
    CreatvGnius
    Guest

    Provide "Add Jitter" as a Tool Shed Default Preset?

    Quote Originally Posted by UnCommonGrafx
    I was gonna say, "Just do a motion path in LW, maybe even using the Jolt plugin."

    Then I remembered: Oh, that's right, they didn't put in any hooks like that.

    Easy enough to do this with the ToolShed, though. But an oscillate plug that can be applied to the spline would be the ideal.
    Good interaction on that, Robert.

    Request:
    Please provide a new "Add Jitter" default preset to the Tool Shed, with click-on options for selecting a preset "strength" (e.g., light, moderate and heavy), and/or for varying said "strength" over the entire clip (or on a selected time duration on that clip?
    -PeterG
    Last edited by CreatvGnius; 01-01-2008 at 10:36 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •