Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SE on a MAC OS

  1. #1

    SE on a MAC OS

    Hi Guys,

    I switched to a Macbook Pro over a year ago and I will never go back. In fact the only thing I use on the PC side of bootcamp is SE.

    If Newtek releases a MAC version I could say goodbye to Windows forever. How 'bout it? You have a Mac version of lightwave.
    God Bless <><


    bart

  2. #2
    I would like to second that SpeedEDIT for mac.

  3. #3
    We Make Effective FX! DiscreetFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    998
    It will never happen though.
    DiscreetFX Team
    http://www.discreetfx.com
    Making Your Digital Films More Effective!
    DVE's & LiveSets for VT[5], TriCasters & SpeedEDIT 2.

  4. #4
    Husband, Father of 5 nthused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN, USA
    Posts
    924
    I'm with you - but indeed, it will not happen. Best case now is a dual boot to Windows from Bootcamp. A hassle, but what's a guy to do?
    Allen Bussell

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,374
    Never say "never." I've seen a lot of things I never thought I would. "Quite unlikely", perhaps....
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  6. #6
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    24
    I am also "thumbs up" on the idea of SE for Mac. Don't be afraid of Steve Jobs! SE and FCP can live together in harmony!
    [CENTER]---------------------
    [B][SIZE="2"]D a r r e n A b a t e[/SIZE][/B]
    [SIZE="1"]p h o t o g r a p h e r[/SIZE]
    ---------------------
    [URL="http://pressphotointl.com"]agency[/URL] | [URL="http://peakaction.tumblr.com"]tumblr[/URL][/CENTER]

  7. #7
    eBay'd Porky's pants. McFilms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    126

    Throw my hat into the ring as well...

    I use FCPHD, and would LOVE to see this ported to Mac (not to mention the fact that I got a copy of it with my last purchase of Lightwave, but can't use it due to the "Mac" factor...).


    Mac
    They say it can't be done. I won't let them be right.

  8. #8
    Newbie Member ejo3rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    49
    I would also be happy to have a Mac port of SE

  9. #9
    Elite Newtek Reseller
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    28
    SE DOES run nicely on my PowerMac 17 inch using boot camp.
    Will run in parallels also but not as stable.
    Now that macs can run xp/vista natively, there really is little reason to port SE other than the mac os is easier on the processor.
    One thing that is very interesting, when I run XP the processors heat up big time, battery life is short and the fan kicks on. However, when I run the MAC OS it runs oh so cool and the battery last 4 hours or more on this nice 17" screen. : __)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •