Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

Thread: Registering another platform for LightWave 9.x

  1. #31
    I think i getting the same problem....try in this and that...still get the massgae "dongle not found"...btw...my mac os 10.5.5....wonder who can The dongle work fine in PC and not on my Mac...

    I get "dongle not found" when I try to open LW 9.6 on my near-new Mac Pro Xeon 3 GHz 8-core, running Leopard. Tried every USB port, rebooted, stood on my head.... similar Mirage/TV Paint Sentinel dongle works fine in any port. Tried LW dongle with Mirage dongle removed, because I got a conflict when I put both on a G5 Quad a couple of years ago, fixed by swapping them to each other's ports. This time, didn't help. Same dongle works on my 6 yr old Pentium 4, but although it lights up on the Mac Pro it never shows up. Been struggling with this for days now - downloaded latest Sentinel driver 7.3.03 for Mac, it said it installed, but it didn't help. Still runs in Discovery mode. So I don't get a Product Lock, and can't register.
    Are there many users getting problems with Sentinel?[/QUOTE]

  2. #32
    anyone help???

  3. #33
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7
    Thanks to Dan at NewTek Support:

    If an install issue is still present after the above excellent instructions, try the following:

    Some 64 bit systems show an error "unable to locate license.key" which can be fixed by obtaining one from NT and dropping it into the Program File under C:\Programs\NewTek\Program\

    rocky1
    hp, m9715f,
    AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.30 GHz
    8.00 GB RAM, 6-bit Operating System

  4. #34
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7
    Addendum:
    Windows Vista Home System - 64-bit Operating System

    rs1

  5. #35
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7
    Two issues resolved with Windows 7, 64 bit, 4 processor, 8 BG RAM, 2.3 GHz, using LW 9.6
    1.0 The help menu can be relinked if the default browser is Windows Internet Explorer. A Firefox default breaks the link.
    1.1 the url setting should be changed from ...FlashHelp... to WebHelp.
    2.0 If your program goes into a loop after several months use on Windows 7, simply change the Account User Control from the default settings of 75% to 0%.

  6. #36
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    29
    I'm getting the same error when instaling lw core (Latest build) on my pc (win vista 64 bit). It can't find the dongle. Works fine with lw 9.6. finds it perfectly. (already registered and copied the lock key, etc.) Still opens in discovery mode stating can't find lock key.

  7. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    hazleton, pa
    Posts
    26
    Currently I am finding that the registrations web site isn't functioning,

    http://register.newtek.com/;


    The page cannot be found
    The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

    Please try the following:
    If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.
    Open the register.newtek.com home page, and then look for links to the information you want.
    Click the Back button to try another link.
    HTTP 404 - File not found
    Internet Information Services

    Technical Information (for support personnel)
    More information:
    Microsoft Support

  8. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    hazleton, pa
    Posts
    26

    good to know

    Quote Originally Posted by Megalodon View Post
    Yup, looks like it's down. They'll more than likely have this fixed on Monday. I wouldn't worry about it, though the delay can be a PIA.

    Good to know, these things happen.

    Also Does Newtek still offer any downloads for lightwave 9.6 such as fixes to it? I found my main copy of the update, but If there were any fixes after it, I do not have them now that I changed out my old hard drive.

  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    hazleton, pa
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Megalodon View Post
    Currently, 9.6 is the most up-to-date version. A patch - 9.6.1 is being worked on and should be available "relatively" soon. But I believe that all of the 9.x versions are available in the Registration areas. You'll be able to download what you need once the page is working again.
    Such a pleasure having real time or next to real time help, unlike so many companies today.

  10. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    South Wales, UK
    Posts
    129
    I was trying to get a 64 bit licence key from the site too and thought it was down, however I went to newtek.com, then from the top bar ,customer care , register a product I got to the site and got my key.

    Here' s the correct link http://reg.newtek.com/

    Go there and you' ll be sorted.

    Edit : the link in Beevee's first post in this thread needs to have the ; taken off the end.
    Last edited by Wolvy_UK; 02-16-2011 at 08:38 AM.

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    5
    helpful! thanks for the thread!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •