Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Mulltiple cameras in one render

  1. #1
    Newbie Member claudioarchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    40

    Mulltiple cameras in one render

    Hello there.

    I have this scene wich have 2 animated cameras one from f 0 to f 240 and the other from f 240 to 500. How can i render both cameras in just one render shot. Any tutorials, ideas.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Cow Orker cagey5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    3,273
    If you mean to automatically manage the camera switching then use Universal Camera Selector in Master Plug-ins
    Forum Tips
    If English is your first language, you should know it's 'losing' and not 'loosing'!

  3. #3
    www.digitalcrush.co.uk neilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Newcastle England
    Posts
    263
    set two instances of LW programme side by side on same computer - render camera paths seperately. if scenes are not too computationaly sophisticated they could run side by side overnight maybe! just a thought
    Neil

  4. #4
    Newbie Member claudioarchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by cagey5
    If you mean to automatically manage the camera switching then use Universal Camera Selector in Master Plug-ins
    yeah thats exactly what i ment. How does it work?

  5. #5
    Newbie Member claudioarchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by neilp
    set two instances of LW programme side by side on same computer - render camera paths seperately. if scenes are not too computationaly sophisticated they could run side by side overnight maybe! just a thought

    I'll try that tonight, thank you all

  6. #6
    Cow Orker cagey5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    3,273
    Forum Tips
    If English is your first language, you should know it's 'losing' and not 'loosing'!

  7. #7
    Newbie Member claudioarchi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    40
    thank you cagey 5 it works prefectly...now i can go to sleep

    see ya

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •