Page 3 of 56 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 832

Thread: Extra Buffer nodes

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    Quote Originally Posted by eyelandarts
    ...How can I use the logic node to turn off raytracing for the extra buffers but not the in the main render? So my Matte pass would have no reflections but the render would...
    I have not your model and node setup,
    but basically, if you have some reflections in your surface/model,
    you get them in normal render as reflection shading or reflection
    of an object in another, suppose you would only avoid
    these reflections in a node connected to an Extra Buffer,
    input a Spot Bounce in a Logic node, if greater than 1 it output
    0, else (bounce = 1) it output your node (i.e the Matte) if you
    connected it to False, then the Logic node input its result
    in the Extra Buffer without reflections.
    Hope this help.


    Denis.

  2. #32
    Super Member eyelandarts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    301
    Thanks Denis, Ill give it another shot. Here are my test files in case anyone want to give it a try or just take a look.
    A
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #33
    Super Member eyelandarts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    301
    Hey everyone. Some more testing here. It seems like it wont work in screamernet. The node image filter and the "get buffers" node seem to have no problems but having a "store buffers" loaded on any object in the scene will cause screamernet to crash even if the Store buffers node is no connected to any surface at all. Has anyone tried it in their network?

  4. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    Thanks for report,
    this has been fixed for x32 ExtraBuffer nodes:
    http://perso.orange.fr/dpont/plugins...erNode_x32.zip

    Denis.

  5. #35
    Super Member eyelandarts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    301
    Hey Dennis. Im happy to report that its working great on network render now. No more crashing The output files are correct too if you put it through the network. I guess as long as its not rendering sequentially on one machine, the additive save doesnt manifest. This just keeps getting better!

  6. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    Have updated x32 Extra Buffer node:
    http://perso.orange.fr/dpont/plugins...erNode_x32.zip

    AntiAliasing with Adaptive Sampling in Extra Buffer didn't work correctly
    on the border of geometry, near unevaluated background, so the silhouette of
    the object appeared jaggy.

    Denis.

  7. #37
    This is getting even better! Thank you very much, Denis!



    Gerardo

  8. #38
    Super Member eyelandarts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    301
    Thanks Dennis,
    Aha! yes it seems to be working well with AS now. I had to make sure that there was something in the background (like a black poly) that was connected to the extra buffer node so it would solve motion blur over the background. Ill have to do some more testing.
    Rendring a sequence of a moving object seems strange though. It has an onion skin effect. Im using LW 9.3 BTW.


    Alex
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	strange_saving.jpg 
Views:	607 
Size:	45.6 KB 
ID:	49052  

  9. #39
    wow !
    i just tried this great plug and i can't save image from alpha buffer using GetExtraBufferNode. I can only save rgb image.
    I use my own scene test end the scene eyelandarts shared.
    did i forget something ?

    I found another little bug with the Weather texture. In an animation, atframe 112 the result is different. Only at frame 112 ...

  10. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    May be you are using the LW JPG format in 9.2,
    try to save a simple F9 render in this format...

    Nothing special at frame 112 in Weather here, this
    report should be more detailed to simulate this
    problem.

    Denis.

  11. #41
    hmm

    i linked alpha buffer to the image node to check the output ...
    i seems to work now..

    yes indeed i used jpg format ...
    about weather i send you a pm

  12. #42
    i have a plug called DCimagefilter and another one called NodeImageFilter
    what's the best to keep ?

  13. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    DCImageFilter is from DCreation,
    Get Extra Buffer node could work with it,
    but DCreation's one and mine have different
    Render Buffer nodes which are not compatible.
    I think that DCImageFilter and DCPixelFilter
    have something to do with Unreal node/shader.

    Denis.

  14. #44
    ok thanks

    i tried adaptative sampling ...
    if it works fine with the first buffer, i have artifacts with the others ...
    can someone check that ?

  15. #45
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,041
    As said in the doc:
    "Force AntiAliasing Buffer x" doesn't work, if you add more samples in the new 9.2 motion blur, or use current motion blur with Adaptive Sampling.

    No way to solve this, since a surface node can't be informed
    about the way a spot/pixel is sampled, especially to distinguish
    AA and MB with Adaptive Sampling.
    Adaptive Sampling should work without MB, and
    MB should work with full AA.

    Denis.

Page 3 of 56 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •