Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 3DA tabs missing in LW9

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    san Diego
    Posts
    254

    3DA tabs missing in LW9

    I think I have a config file problem. I do not have the add fonts tab in layout as mentioned in the tutorial. I have two items tabs which seems strange. see the screen shot included with this thread.
    any ideas?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Nofontbutton.jpg 
Views:	215 
Size:	539.6 KB 
ID:	47157  

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    san Diego
    Posts
    254

    Modeler screen shot

    hers is my modeler screen the first post screen shot was from layout
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Nofontbuttonmodeler.jpg 
Views:	179 
Size:	271.7 KB 
ID:	47158  

  3. #3
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    3
    hello,

    If I'm not mistaken, with LW9.x fonts are already loaded automaticaly. you don't need to manualy add them. The tutorials were recorded in LW7.5.
    If you use Easytext in Modeler you will see all the fonts in your system loaded for you.

    Hope this helps.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    san Diego
    Posts
    254
    I get an error when I try that. I believe it says line 590 error. I will post the screen shot today.

  5. #5
    Ahead of the "curve"
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Waukesha, WI
    Posts
    385
    I suggest you email Don or Ralph. There are some minor issues with using 3DA with LW9, and this might be related.
    Tiffani Banaszak
    Safe Harbor Computers
    www.sharbor.com

  6. #6
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    3
    I just saw this. don't know if it's going to help you, but who knows.
    http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68882

  7. #7
    2D is so Flat! oobievision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Boca Raton, Florida, USA
    Posts
    677
    I have 3da but I cant get the tab to apear in lightwave
    Oobievision

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •