Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Program/Preview number overlay on VT-Vision?

  1. #1

    Program/Preview number overlay on VT-Vision?

    Hi all,

    Does the VT4 allow you to have the program and preview source switcher numbers overlayed on the VT-Vision windows?
    Nelson Maldonado

    N__A__D__O__S
    MULTIMEDIA SERVICES

    ....7 3 4-7 2 9-3 3 6 3

  2. #2
    It's ALL about the light Paul Lara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    3,830
    Nope. Sorry.
    Don't stream it - TriCast it!

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    258
    That would be pretty cool, though!
    Jamie Sanfilippo
    Programming Pastor
    The Meeting House

    [email protected]

  4. #4
    VT[5] SpeedEdit Pilot Jim Capillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA - The Home of the Perfect Storm
    Posts
    3,048
    I can see where it might be an asset on preview, but on program ??????

    For me, it would have to be small and out of the way, because as a director, I'd probably be more concerned with composing the shots and being able to see the whole picture.
    Jim Capillo

    CW Television Productions
    100 Cummings Center, Suite 309-G
    Beverly, MA 01915

    www.cwtvproductions.com

  5. #5
    Registered User Cineman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    400
    Gosh Jim,

    I hope that you are not composing your shots on Program.

  6. #6
    We've got it simple. Jim_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Thee cool evening breezes of Anytown, USA
    Posts
    4,028
    No big numbers covering the preview is what he was saying.

    NO numbers at all on program out.


    From my directing experience, I will say I NEVER get to look at the program anyway. Just concentrating on cam feed preview monitors and calling shots. Relying on TD to get it right when announced.

    Of course live switching 7 cameras during a dance act to a disco song is a bit different than 2-4 lock downs on a speaker or preacher.

  7. #7
    Hi all,

    actually, the number does not have to be displayed on the video itself, just somewhere on the panel.

    A preference setting could allow you to put it where you want - video or window area.
    Last edited by nelsonm; 02-11-2006 at 11:58 AM.
    Nelson Maldonado

    N__A__D__O__S
    MULTIMEDIA SERVICES

    ....7 3 4-7 2 9-3 3 6 3

  8. #8
    VT[5] SpeedEdit Pilot Jim Capillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA - The Home of the Perfect Storm
    Posts
    3,048
    Quote Originally Posted by nelsonm
    Hi all,

    actually, the number does not have to be displayed on the video itself, just somewhere on the panel.
    Ahhhhh..... OK !

    Having it somewhere on the facia of the monitor......now THAT would be a nice feature. From the way you first described it, the number would be overlaid on the video...... not good - certainly on program, and in the way on preview.
    Jim Capillo

    CW Television Productions
    100 Cummings Center, Suite 309-G
    Beverly, MA 01915

    www.cwtvproductions.com

  9. #9
    one word: UMD


    .. ok I admit, it's 3 words: Under Monitor Display.



    - Mikko

  10. #10
    VT[5] SpeedEdit Pilot Jim Capillo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Gloucester, MA - The Home of the Perfect Storm
    Posts
    3,048
    nice.......
    Jim Capillo

    CW Television Productions
    100 Cummings Center, Suite 309-G
    Beverly, MA 01915

    www.cwtvproductions.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •