Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: trial

  1. #1
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1

    trial

    does the company give any trial or what is the cheapest version available

  2. #2
    satellites & astronauts ercaxus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    620
    I believe you can request a demo version from Newtek via email. They have a great deal on Lightwave and Vue combo right now, and also you get a free Lightwave 9 upgrade, check it out:
    http://shop.newtek.com/index.asp?Pag...ATS&Category=7

    btw: Even though it says "Full" in that page for LW, (AFAIK) they don't have a light, ultra-light or menthol version of lightwave (maybe Inspire, but that's (almost) a seperate product).
    Last edited by ercaxus; 12-06-2005 at 08:47 AM.

  3. #3
    Back from Monkey Island Weetos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    France
    Posts
    943
    I think the demo CD is only available in US, since you're living in India I don't think you can get one. NT Europe told me that for now, the only way to test LW8.x is to purchase a LW seat then they give your money if you're not satisfied. Otherwise you can download a LW7.5 upgrade on NT website, it will run in discovery mode.

    it's a chance that the demo cd is not only available to San Antonio people

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,610
    You can download the 7.5d version here. It should run in demo mode, without a dongle.

    ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/Lig...Windows/lw75d/

    The help file here, which is huge.

    ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/Patches/Lig...Windows/lw75c/

  5. #5
    bmadigital.com Wickster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Fallbrook, CA
    Posts
    2,560
    i know this is a little off topic but...whatever happened to "Inspire?" I know it was suppose to get reworked about the same time as LW9 but no one has ever mention anything of it...not even in siggraph.

    anything???
    ASUS G2S | T7500 C2Duo @ 2.20GHz | 4GB RAM | 256MB NVidia 8600M GT | Win 7 Home 64Bit

    AMD X6 1090T @ 3.20GHz | 4GB RAM | 1.2GB NVidia 470GTX | Win 7 Pro 64Bit

  6. #6
    No demo of the current version.......how can this be possible?
    Chris Burkert

    ArchiPacked models

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •