Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Missing Presets

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Greytown, NZ
    Posts
    127

    Question Missing Presets

    Has anyone ever had their entire preset collection disappear??

    More importantly, has anyone figured out how to get it back.

    Yours

    Curious George

  2. #2
    Make sure your 'Presets' folder in in the Programs folder of LW. Did you just upgrade?
    Confirmed -
    No Weapons of Mass Destruction
    or links to Al Queda or 9/11. (Sep. 2003)

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Greytown, NZ
    Posts
    127
    Thanks for the reply Toby.

    No I haven't upgraded recently, and the presets folder is in the Programs folder. All my presets are still visible in the folder, but in Lightwave the presets panel says 'none'.

    BTW I'm on a mac - if that makes a difference.

    Dave

  4. #4
    arg.

    It may be something with the config file. You could try deleting it. Have you done that before?

    Oh, yea, did you bring up the surface editor before opening the Presets? LW needs to know what kind of preset you want before it'll load anything.
    Confirmed -
    No Weapons of Mass Destruction
    or links to Al Queda or 9/11. (Sep. 2003)

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Greytown, NZ
    Posts
    127

    Brilliant!

    Thanks toby. Just having a dim moment. I hadn't assigned any surfaces, so no presets came up. Once I had - there they all were!!

    Thanks

    Dave

  6. #6
    they have one for that -


    (wil you go blind if you use too many of these?)

    Confirmed -
    No Weapons of Mass Destruction
    or links to Al Queda or 9/11. (Sep. 2003)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •