Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: New Plugin: Image Editor Plus

  1. #1

    New Plugin: Image Editor Plus

    Ok, it actually is an LScript for Layout.

    Unlike the original, it allows you to edit your Images in an external application. Like Photoshop, HDRShop, AfterFX, anything that is an .exe and can understand commandline arguments.
    No digging through deep paths on your drive anymore. Just select the image and send it over...



    Key features:
    - 4 fully configurable application slots.
    - You can load images.
    - Multiselection.
    - common Keys like Arrow Up/Down for browsing the list.


    Works in LightWave 8, PC only.

    Get it here: www.Blochi.com/gfx/lscripts/ImageEditorPlus.zip

    It also requires Mike Dailly's awesome TextureReload plugin (Thanks Mike!):
    http://www.mikedailly.com/files/TextureReload.zip

    It is Freeware, off course.
    If you like it, and feel generous today, you might consider making a donation of 5 bucks or something: www.Blochi.com/donate

    Enjoy,
    Blochi
    Last edited by Blochi; 08-06-2004 at 10:57 PM.

  2. #2
    Digital Ho HowardM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,042
    BLOCHI YOU ROCK!

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    108
    Very cool, thank you!
    A couple of requests:
    -Could you add the ability to display the images alphabetically, by size, etc.
    -Is there a way to have an image selected in your editor get selected in the Image Editor?

    regards,

  4. #4
    Quite a few nice new plugs lately from LWavers. Awesome.

  5. #5
    thanks guys,

    @brap:

    Yeah, alphabetical ordering crossed my mind. Unfortunately, there is no way of knowing what is selected in ImageEditor or selecting something over there from out of my script.

    Other things I might put it:
    - a filter that shows only textures of the currently selected object.
    - making it non-modal, a Master Plugin that is.
    - adding Support for Digital Fusion/DFX+ (very tricky).
    - an alternate thumbnail browser view.

    For right now I concentrated on getting it stable. Still labelled Version 0.7 , though...

    Blochi

  6. #6
    Digital Ho HowardM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,042
    will your plugin allow animated filters, etc, like the real image editor?

    talk to NT!

  7. #7
    no.
    Its not a replacement and not meant to be.

    Just a plugin that can spawn external apps, and the look & feel like Image Editor was just the most logical way of making an interface that everybody will find convenient.

    Blochi

  8. #8
    Many thanks Blochi I can definitely see this one coming in very handy indeed.

  9. #9
    Super Member Chris S. (Fez)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,955
    Thank you.

  10. #10
    Will this work in Modeler?
    Lamont G
    Artist Ubisoft Osaka/大阪

  11. #11
    one thing i do miss in lightwave that's a option in max is to crop the image in the material editor [lw read surface editor]

    is there anyway to have a crop image capability in image editor or some other plugin...the one in 3dsm max is a "live crop", it doesn't save out a new edited image just applies your crop setting in the material editor for you.

    would be nice as i use this feature all the time in max.

    anyway cheers for the plugin..i'll take it for a spin this weekend

    steve g
    Last edited by cresshead; 08-05-2004 at 06:36 PM.
    stee+cat
    real name: steve gilbert
    http://www.cresshead.com/

    Q - How many polys?
    A - All of them!

  12. #12
    cant wait for a mac version of this?

  13. #13
    Humm ... Mac and Modeler,both good points.
    I will look into this.

    Blochi

  14. #14
    Registered User Hervé's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Europe-Luxembourg
    Posts
    2,421
    maybe a stupid question.... but I thought that unlike xxxx.p the xxxx.lsc worked in both platforms...?
    Last edited by Hervé; 08-05-2004 at 11:45 PM.

  15. #15
    true, but

    a) It makes a system call to the OS.
    b) I haven't checked it out yet.
    c) It relies on Mike Dailly's Tecture Reload plugin which IS a .p ... so at least the "Reload Images" button won't work.

    Blochi

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •