Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can't get liscence to install

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Socal
    Posts
    500

    Can't get liscence to install

    I was trying to get LW 2018 to work, but can't get it to take my license by dragging/dropping it. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Still...Absolute Amateur scallahan1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    226
    Hi Dan,

    Also try manually placing it in the license folder "C:\Users\yourUserName\.NewTek\LightWave\2018.x\li censes" if you're on Windows. If you still have problems, there's a "configure" command that should also help that someone should link here shortly. I think it's easy to find on Liberty3D. All hail Kat!

    Steve

  3. #3
    Still...Absolute Amateur scallahan1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    226
    Dan,

    Well, that was easy enough to find:

    https://www.liberty3d.com/2017/12/8995/comment-page-1/

    Steve

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Socal
    Posts
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by scallahan1 View Post
    Dan,

    Well, that was easy enough to find:

    https://www.liberty3d.com/2017/12/8995/comment-page-1/

    Steve
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Still...Absolute Amateur scallahan1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    226
    Dan,

    Your welcome. So did you have success with that? Inquiring minds want to know.

    Steve

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •