Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: LiveGraphics Extension dosen't appear in After Effects 2020

  1. #1
    Registered User Lolaaa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    23

    Unhappy LiveGraphics Extension dosen't appear in After Effects 2020

    Hi everyone !
    I'm encountering some troubles with the LiveGraphics AE extension. I've attempt to install the extension but unfortunatly it dosen"t appear in the "Extension" Menu in After Effect 2020.
    I own a legal copy of AE version 17.1.2 (Build 37).

    Have you any clue of what I did wrong or how to proceed ?
    I tried to uninstall NPA, reboot several times but nothing changes
    Lola Thomas
    Certified Tricaster Proline & 3Play 4800 Operator
    --------------
    TriCasters : Mini, Mini SDI, 860, 8000, TC1 (with AE)
    IP Series : VMC1, VMC1 In
    3Play : 3Play 4800
    Talkshow : VS-100

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Targu Mures
    Posts
    51
    Hi! I had the same problem. It worked for me only after i installed the 2019 version, after that the NDI Tools.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    139
    Same here. You'd think for the money they're charging they'd update it once in a while.
    Operations Manager, WBUP/WBKP
    TC 8000 AE3 (long live the 8000!)
    Lord and Master of the 'Tricaster User Group (Unofficial)'
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/tcusers/

  4. #4
    On After Effects 2020 (v17.1.2) here and the Live Graphics Creator plug-in is shown up for me.

    Have you contacted support?
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Winter Park
    Posts
    579
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    On After Effects 2020 (v17.1.2) here and the Live Graphics Creator plug-in is shown up for me.

    Have you contacted support?
    For what its worth I had a few plugins that Adobe correctly migrated when I went between major versions of Premiere or After Effects but if it was a fresh install on the newer adobe version, and the installer for the plugin was looking in the wrong place it failed to install at that time.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    139
    Not the most elegant solution, but I did find a solution.

    After installing, in the C:\Program Files (x86)\NewTek\LiveGraphics Creator directory there's a file called 'ntmp.zxp'. Turns out it's just an archive file that 7-zip opened with no problems. So I went to my C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\CEP\extensions directory, created the 'com.newtek.livegfx' directory, and unpacked that archive file into that directory. AE now shows the LiveGraphics extension!
    Operations Manager, WBUP/WBKP
    TC 8000 AE3 (long live the 8000!)
    Lord and Master of the 'Tricaster User Group (Unofficial)'
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/tcusers/

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by kennb View Post
    Not the most elegant solution, but I did find a solution.

    After installing, in the C:\Program Files (x86)\NewTek\LiveGraphics Creator directory there's a file called 'ntmp.zxp'. Turns out it's just an archive file that 7-zip opened with no problems. So I went to my C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\CEP\extensions directory, created the 'com.newtek.livegfx' directory, and unpacked that archive file into that directory. AE now shows the LiveGraphics extension!
    This worked for me; thank you!

  8. #8
    There is a Knowledge Base article on this.
    https://support.newtek.com/hc/en-us/...ng-in-Adobe-CC
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aurora, IL
    Posts
    71
    Hi Kane,
    I added the folder and the live graphics panel is there, but when I import a psd I have no creator options at all in the lower window... So I cannot do anything. This worked fine for me before the 2021 Adobe update. Any fixes?
    JimK

    Tricaster 460, 850, TC1

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aurora, IL
    Posts
    71
    Reinstalled NDI tools and the menus are back.

  11. #11
    Download Premium Access again, it was updated on Nov 24, 2020.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •