Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Uv looks fine in modeler but will not render

  1. #1
    Registered User ianay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    152

    Uv looks fine in modeler but will not render

    Ok, I dont often use UV maps but recently I thought I will jump back into it. So I gave it a go with a 'simple' sphere.... But...


    I built this test UV and it looks fine in modeler and in Layout, then when i go to VPR or render?
    No good... I have no idea what the issue is. Heres some screen shots of it looking fine then VPR mess

    I realise this is probably an easy fix but Ive been away from UVs for a while
    Cheers for all help
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	eye.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	65.1 KB 
ID:	147910  

  2. #2
    Curmudgeon in Training Ma3rk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Near Beaverton, OR
    Posts
    1,785
    Probably be easier if you could package the scene and post as an attachment. Could be any number of things such as using a wrong UV or a map that's errant. Is it a png by any chance?
    "Never be a cat in a cartoon. Never." Chief Wiggum

    The Big Apexx System:
    AMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 2990WX Processor (3.00GHz)
    64GB DDR4-2666
    2x NVIDIA Quadro RTX 4000 8GB 32 Core (64 cores avail)

  3. #3
    Registered User ianay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    152
    Not a png.. and surely if it was wrong UV or map then it wouldnt show on modeller or layout (before VPR) ?
    Heres scene file, with object and image
    thanks for help
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Still...Absolute Amateur scallahan1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Salem, NH
    Posts
    209
    Loaded into 2020 and it looks perfect in VPR and Render. Don't have 2019 installed any more.

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    1,733
    ianay, it renders fine here too.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	justeye_VPR.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	37.7 KB 
ID:	147913
    Salut!,
    Allabulle.

  6. #6
    Registered User ianay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    152
    strange...I have 2020 also and im getting exact same issue with 2020...

  7. #7
    Curmudgeon in Training Ma3rk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Near Beaverton, OR
    Posts
    1,785
    Just took a look in 2019 in both Modeler & Layout. VPR & F9 rendered fine. Look into your vid drivers I guess.
    "Never be a cat in a cartoon. Never." Chief Wiggum

    The Big Apexx System:
    AMD RYZEN THREADRIPPER 2990WX Processor (3.00GHz)
    64GB DDR4-2666
    2x NVIDIA Quadro RTX 4000 8GB 32 Core (64 cores avail)

  8. #8
    Founding member raymondtrace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,106
    If not the video drivers, try backing up your LW configuration, blow out the current configuration, and see if there's improvement. (Restore backed up configuration if nothing improved)
    LW4, 7.5D, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2020 running portably on a USB drive on an Amiga 2500 running Wine.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •