Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Schematics viewport

  1. #1

    Schematics viewport

    Hi

    Would it be possible to improve the "Schematics viewport" which is really painful to use ?
    For example, being able to rearrange icons, overlays, alignment on axes X or/and Y, make groups ...
    Regards
    Phil
    Ryzen Threadripper 3990X 64 Cores - 128Threads / 3 x GTX 2080 / Windows 10 x64 / 64 Go Ram / LW2020 & Softimage user

  2. #2
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    17,386
    Well you can rearrange icons ...manually one by one ..pr using middle mouse to select a set of items, but not distribute ala illustrator with align too etc.
    However, go to file/edit..and down at the bottom you have schematic tools.

    where you can snap to grid and set size.
    But agreed..could be improved for sure, but you have to feature request it.

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    2,484
    Quote Originally Posted by prometheus View Post
    But agreed..could be improved for sure, but you have to feature request it.




    https://download.autodesk.com/global...mber=d30e11663

  4. #4
    I know this I'm still a Softimage user

    Where can I make a request for LW ?
    Ryzen Threadripper 3990X 64 Cores - 128Threads / 3 x GTX 2080 / Windows 10 x64 / 64 Go Ram / LW2020 & Softimage user

  5. #5
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    17,386
    Quote Originally Posted by Wireframex View Post
    I know this I'm still a Softimage user

    Where can I make a request for LW ?
    With lw 2019 or later, you can go to file/help and click on submit feature request.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by prometheus View Post
    With lw 2019 or later, you can go to file/help and click on submit feature request.
    Thanks and done
    Ryzen Threadripper 3990X 64 Cores - 128Threads / 3 x GTX 2080 / Windows 10 x64 / 64 Go Ram / LW2020 & Softimage user

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    2,484
    Quote Originally Posted by Wireframex View Post
    I know this I'm still a Softimage user

    Where can I make a request for LW ?
    Ah yes, I just read you sig

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    2,484
    good find. lots of cool stuff

    http://suzukky.anime-movie.net/Entry/257/

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by mewnow View Post
    SchemaPos2_ds
    Very good find
    Hope it works with LW2020
    Thanks
    Ryzen Threadripper 3990X 64 Cores - 128Threads / 3 x GTX 2080 / Windows 10 x64 / 64 Go Ram / LW2020 & Softimage user

  11. #11
    Found

    And it works
    Thanks a lot very usefull for me
    Last edited by Wireframex; 05-11-2020 at 01:43 PM.
    Ryzen Threadripper 3990X 64 Cores - 128Threads / 3 x GTX 2080 / Windows 10 x64 / 64 Go Ram / LW2020 & Softimage user

  12. #12
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,290
    Thanks for posting the link to the position tool. I might find that handy.

    Yeah, I asked for grouping and better alignment tools in Schematic View ages ago. I probably should ask again.

    In Scene/Dope Editor, I use a null to 'group' items so I can collapse (i.e., 'hide') stuff there. I wish this worked in Schematic View too.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •