Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Time to retire Lightwave 3D from my toolkit.

Time to retire Lightwave 3D from my toolkit.

Hi Folks.

After a few months of debating the topic at hand, I have decided it's time for me to retire Lightwave 3D from my toolkit. As a 3D hobbyist, I've used Lightwave for sixteen years, doing artwork, animations, and even game development. But as a paying customer, Newtek have failed me for sixteen years in one area...Sliders. After debating the situation for the past few months, I've come to the conclusion that for my 3D hobby and creativity to survive, I need to find a new 3D package to move into.

I wish Newtek, Lightwave 3D, and all the users and fans all the best, it's been a fun community to be part of, and I'll still be around to some degree, Lightwave 2015 is still installed on my PC, but I have a whole new adventure ahead of me now as I go exploring the 3D landscape and look for my next 3D port to dock at.

And Newtek, fix Lightwave's Sliders. They've been broken for sixteen years and you've lost a customer (me) because of it.

Thanks for everything, it's been fun!!

KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

i will watch full video later but thanks for your time for making that video .. i hope someone in NT is watching..

TrueArt Support
    And Newtek, fix Lightwave's Sliders. They've been broken for sixteen years and you've lost a customer (me) because of it.
    If you came to 3rd party developer and say "do this and this for me and I am paying this XXX (less than upgrade to the newer LW version)" it would be done within couple days or weeks, instead of wasting 16 years for corporation to do what you want....

So back to true space again

been there ..done that one too though, but I am not going there again.